We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 19, 2013”

The Pointe Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pointe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 145 Restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Prince Street
Description: Located at The Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, The Pointe Restaurant serves modern American cuisine. Located in the Inn's famous sea captain's mansion, diners enjoy the sophisticated, yet relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy Provincetown lobster fresh from our tank or choose from the many items on our more casual dining selections great for sharing. The Pointe's menu has something for everyone including various seafood selections, several beef and pork items, as well as vegetairan options.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Pointe Inn - and the accommodations were fantastic. We decided to stay on site for dinner the first night - out of convenience. The food was phenomenal! The poached lobster in butter with chive gnocchi is one of the best meals I ever had. The gnocchi were very light and it was a decadent dish - it was so good that my husband ended up ordering it the second night! Yes, we went back the next night - the food was that good!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLR4PSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 246 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Words can not explain the pleasure of the complete experience of an outstanding meal in this restaurant. I do not know where to start; The view is amazing, the place is perched on the top of Bradford with the iconic Monument about the only structure standing higher and in clear view; or maybe its the charming rustic homey ambience of the dining rooms and bar; or could it be the outstanding menu with traditional and innovative selections; the wine list that will fit the needs of any patrons desires; the art full presentation of the plates and taste bud explosive sensory satisfaction of the dishes. Leave room for dessert, your sweet tooth will thank you! Awesome attentive professional staff. Enjoy.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ROCONNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We so appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First, ask to be seated on the porch its lovely. The escargot in garlic butter with the lighter than air buttery puff pastry on top was devine! I had the poached lobster with homemade gnocchi. OMG! the gnocchi was the best I've ever tasted. it melted in my mouth. Similar to my last visit, We ended up talking with other dinner guests nearby and having a really fun evening. Wait staff was attentive and helpful. One of our best nights out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope that are able to join us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Located in the most popular Guest House/Hotel, the Restaurant keeps up with the reputation of the Hotel. Great food, many specials and great service.

Thank RichardA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Came for Italian night and was not disapointed. A really great deal on sundays for $14.95.

PS. the lava cake and gelato is to die for.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Florida101-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your ongoing support and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pointe Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing