We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“a little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dyer's Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dyer's Beach House
Ranked #33 of 67 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Found this place on Trip Advisor. The reviews were correct. It was charming and quiet due to being down a driveway from the hustle and bustle of Commercial Street. The room was small but had had 2 comfortable chairs, tons of light for reading at night, enough hangers in the closet, was spotlessly clean and the most amazing location, right on the beach. On a warm day, you have a choice of sitting on the beach, or on the deck right outside the room. I'm so glad that I found Dyer's and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Room 3 is on the corner, with a sliding glass door to the deck facing east, and and a window facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VanGogh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I booked Dyer's on Bookings.com in July so we could meet our friends for a few PTOWN days in late September. What a great place! Ask for rooms 1/2/or 3, first floor facing the water, great outdoor sitting and a view of Long Point and the light house. Great location to walk to all the restaurants and shopping on Commercial Street. Bill was wonderful and our room so comfortable! The wi-fi was fine btw. Will come back and stay again, no doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed 3 night at Dyer's Motel. When I called to book they only had one room left and it was the shared deck room, not the private deck which I would have preferred but decided to book anyway. So happy that I did! The room was super clean, well kept, and the shared deck was the best part -- actually think I may prefer it to the private. We enjoyed getting to know our neighbors and could have spent the entire 3 days out on the deck--it's a great view and peaceful just steps away from Commercial Street!

The staff was also great. Very friendly and accommodating--they had our room ready for us when we arrived even though check in wasn't for hours.

The downside: another reviewer also mentioned this and it's true, the only downside is the wi-fi doesn't work very well. Fix that and this place is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LikaKana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We came to Dyers to celebrate a belated 20th anniversary. The place was even better as seen online, just wonderful, room was clean and nicely decorated. The view from the deck was excellent. Everyone there that we met, Liz, one of the owners and Bill the housekeeper, were terriffic. Worth the money. A wonderful small place to go!

Room Tip: We had room #2 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJAntil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I agree with all the positive reviews already posted. The only negative is their WiFi connection to the Internet is horrible. If you don't care about WiFi, then there is nothing negative to report about this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesRBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at The Dyer's Beach House for several days in June 2012. We can't say enough good things about it. The motel is located directly on the water and a short distance from Commercial Street. This location afforded us a great water front view from our wonderful deck as well as a quiet retreat from the activity of Commercial Street. The room was immaculate with two comfortable beds, a flat screen tv, small refrigerator, plenty of closet space and a spotless bathroom with a great shower. Jeanette, the owner, and her staff made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and made sure our stay was a pleasure. We have been going to Provincetown for years and The Dyer's Beach House has turned out to be the best place as well as one of the most reasonably priced that we've stayed at. We would definitely return here on our future trips to Provincetown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in Dyer's Beach for five days at the end of May. We had a great time - the room was nicely decorated, with really comfortable beds and spotless. The motel is in a perfect position in Provincetown - less than a minute from Commercial Street but incredibly quiet so you don't get disturbed. The deck was lovely - and it was nice sitting out watching the tide come in! When we return to Provincetown, we would definitely look to stay at Dyer's again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 mi away
Anchor Inn
Anchor Inn
#20 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#13 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#27 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eben House
Eben House
#16 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#23 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at 7 Central
Inn at 7 Central
#9 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyer's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyer's Beach House

Property: Dyer's Beach House
Address: 173 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyer's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in luxury at Dyer's Beach House. This waterfront guest house was converted from a boat house over 40 years ago. Recently updated, light and bright guest rooms are well appointed and directly on the beach surrounded by harbor views and the beach. Each room enjoys panoramic views with private and semi-private decks. Dyer's Beach House guest rooms feature luxury bedding, spacious rooms with king and queen options, a private entrance, updated nicely sized showers, flower filled beach gardens. Every room offers a bar with refrigerator, WIFI, iHome, flatscreen HD smart TV/DVD, daily houseman services and a fresh coffee service each morning. Guests always have complimentary free parking for one car. Our guest reviews speak for themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Dyer's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyer`s Beach House And Motel
Dyer`s Beach House Hotel Provincetown
Dyers Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing