We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem”
Review of Dyer's Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dyer's Beach House
Ranked #32 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Found this place on Trip Advisor. The reviews were correct. It was charming and quiet due to being down a driveway from the hustle and bustle of Commercial Street. The room was small but had had 2 comfortable chairs, tons of light for reading at night, enough hangers in the closet, was spotlessly clean and the most amazing location, right on the beach. On a warm day, you have a choice of sitting on the beach, or on the deck right outside the room. I'm so glad that I found Dyer's and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Room 3 is on the corner, with a sliding glass door to the deck facing east, and and a window facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VanGogh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I booked Dyer's on Bookings.com in July so we could meet our friends for a few PTOWN days in late September. What a great place! Ask for rooms 1/2/or 3, first floor facing the water, great outdoor sitting and a view of Long Point and the light house. Great location to walk to all the restaurants and shopping on Commercial Street. Bill was wonderful and our room so comfortable! The wi-fi was fine btw. Will come back and stay again, no doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed 3 night at Dyer's Motel. When I called to book they only had one room left and it was the shared deck room, not the private deck which I would have preferred but decided to book anyway. So happy that I did! The room was super clean, well kept, and the shared deck was the best part -- actually think I may prefer it to the private. We enjoyed getting to know our neighbors and could have spent the entire 3 days out on the deck--it's a great view and peaceful just steps away from Commercial Street!

The staff was also great. Very friendly and accommodating--they had our room ready for us when we arrived even though check in wasn't for hours.

The downside: another reviewer also mentioned this and it's true, the only downside is the wi-fi doesn't work very well. Fix that and this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LikaKana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We came to Dyers to celebrate a belated 20th anniversary. The place was even better as seen online, just wonderful, room was clean and nicely decorated. The view from the deck was excellent. Everyone there that we met, Liz, one of the owners and Bill the housekeeper, were terriffic. Worth the money. A wonderful small place to go!

Room Tip: We had room #2 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJAntil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I agree with all the positive reviews already posted. The only negative is their WiFi connection to the Internet is horrible. If you don't care about WiFi, then there is nothing negative to report about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CharlesRBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at The Dyer's Beach House for several days in June 2012. We can't say enough good things about it. The motel is located directly on the water and a short distance from Commercial Street. This location afforded us a great water front view from our wonderful deck as well as a quiet retreat from the activity of Commercial Street. The room was immaculate with two comfortable beds, a flat screen tv, small refrigerator, plenty of closet space and a spotless bathroom with a great shower. Jeanette, the owner, and her staff made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and made sure our stay was a pleasure. We have been going to Provincetown for years and The Dyer's Beach House has turned out to be the best place as well as one of the most reasonably priced that we've stayed at. We would definitely return here on our future trips to Provincetown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in Dyer's Beach for five days at the end of May. We had a great time - the room was nicely decorated, with really comfortable beds and spotless. The motel is in a perfect position in Provincetown - less than a minute from Commercial Street but incredibly quiet so you don't get disturbed. The deck was lovely - and it was nice sitting out watching the tide come in! When we return to Provincetown, we would definitely look to stay at Dyer's again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happyfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchor Inn
Anchor Inn
#21 of 62 in Provincetown
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#10 of 62 in Provincetown
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyer's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyer's Beach House

Address: 173 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $206 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyer's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in luxury at Dyer's Beach House. This waterfront guest house was converted from an original boat house, luxury linens, waterfront decks, large rooms, fireplaces, oversized bath, WIFI, cable TV, dry bar, in room Kureg Coffee Service. Recently updated, light and bright guest rooms are well appointed and directly on the beach surrounded by breathtaking harbor views and the beach gardens. Each room enjoys private and semi-private decks. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, spacious rooms with king and queen options, a private entrance, updated oversized well appointed shower baths, daily housekeeping, and flower filled beach gardens. Every room offers a bar with refrigerator, glassware, water/coffee. Each room maintains WIFI, iHome, flatscreen HD TV/DVD, daily houseman services. Guests always have complimentary free parking for one car. When you need more than a waterfront room, please try our 3 bedroom guest suite. We offer both waterfront and garden suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dyer's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyer`s Beach House Hotel Provincetown
Dyer`s Beach House And Motel
Dyers Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing