We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again...”
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2007

For the price, I would have expected a little better ($150 a night). Yes, the view was nice (if you ignored the powerlines), but the inn is located on the far end of town. So expect a good workout from walking into and out of town. We were fine with that, but I don't think others would be. The pool is small and right by the road. The rooms are not air conditioned; we sweated all night. The room design and decor remind me of something from the 70s, and probably haven't been changed since then. Our room smelled and the wall paper was coming off the walls. Mostly, it was superficial stuff, but for $150 I would have expected a nicer place. We only stayed one night; the next night we stayed at the White Porch Inn for the same price, but the Inn was in the center of town and had beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank colfenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 143 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2007

I've been visiting this inn for many years, with various members of my family: husband, children in their teens, an elderly aunt, and the latest visit with a 6 month old grandson. Every visit has been delightful with helpful and friendly staff and more than adequate accomodations. The views of the ships coming and going, the breakwater and lighthouse are all outside of your door. Sunsets over the dunes are magnificent!! It is within walking distance of the beach and about a mile walk to the center of town. After a busy day there is nothing better than returning to the Inn at the Moors!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank pamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

My partner and I decided to spend a night in Provincetown, and after a few calls around it seemed as though everything was booked. I came upon the Inn at the Moors website and after reading that it boasted "newly remodeled rooms" and a gorgeous view I called - luckily they had 1 room left.
We got to the inn, and when we walked into our room (upstairs) it was run down and gave both of us that creepy, dirty feeling. The place smelled, the bathroom door didn't shut, and there was NO sign of any fresh paint or fixtures in sight. We ended up being so dissappointed that after changing for dinner we packed up the car, drove into town, and stopped at a charming guest house only 1 block from the action -- the place was gorgeous, immaculate, and LESS THAN the Inn at the Moors! Although we were on a budget, we ended up booking here, and went back to the Moors to tell them we were dissapointed and wouldn't be staying...at which point they would not give us even a partial refund.
Our joke of the weekend is that we at least got a picture of the sunset from our "second floor balcony" - the $120 sunset.
I'd strongly advise against this place if at all possible.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sarahinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2005

This place tries hard, but in spite of recent redecorating it needs a major upgrade. Bathroom was OK (very clean, but cheap- linoleum, etc.) The place has the odor of a decaying older motel, which it is. The view of the moors is beautiful from the balconies; otherwise I would have rated it as only "one star".

7  Thank MemberFromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

The Moors Motel is a charming, but dated motel in P-town. Literally on the edge of town, at the end of the road, but the location is amazing.

Wonderful views of tides, beautiful sunsets and sounds of the cape winds.

Rooms are basic, but clean. Spend a few dollars more and get an upstairs room. Those have better views and a little deck outside each room. They say they offer continental breakfast, but it's just juice/coffee and a few muffins.

You can easily take a 10 min walk to the beach, 20 min walk into town, or go a few blocks around to the bike shop and rent a bike.

There is plenty of parking.

13  Thank denealio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mausi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range: $287 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Moors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing