We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awol
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$145
$120
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$136
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$224
$199
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
58
45
19
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
45
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsolar panelsyogurtin townsecond summerbbq areaupstairs roomrefreshing poolherring covesand duneswest endhard boiled eggssmall balconyscreen doornational seashorefavorite placesoverlooking the water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at the end of a five week holiday to England, France and the US. It was a perfect place to relax, spend time with family and experience the moors. The view is fabulous, the walk into town easy and Jesse is the perfect host. We have never been anywhere where nothing was too much trouble and that is what we experienced here. As an Australian I would describe the room as old style Hampton although Americans may have a more accurate description. One thing that we are often irritated by in hotel rooms is the air conditioning but here it was almost silent and most effective.

Room Tip: We were upstairs and sitting on the deck looking over the moors was just lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbwmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed being here as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us! I enjoyed meeting you and look forward to hopefully seeing you again sometime (maybe down under) ! I really appreciate the honest feedback and am very flattered about the wonderful compliment. Take care and best wishes from your friends here at the Inn at the Moors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

why dont you have a wine tasting or a small party to meeet your reservatonist and get aquanted with them let them see how you operate and just show them that you care besides the continental breakfast , even have a wffle maker make it real i come there all the time with friends and that would make it even beter? ya thinkor maybe iam just flying my helis in the wrong directions please read

Room Tip: great place just acomodate for a little amount and u will see
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for the review and especially for the suggestions. We have been thinking of a way to celebrate our guests and have either a wine tasting or a party of some sort. We appreciate the feedback and will take your ideas into consideration. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Inn over the Memorial Day weekend. It is a nice location at the very west end of town with breathtaking views of the marsh, and all rooms have a balcony. Upon check-in we were greeted warmly. However, we were told that the pool's heater wasn't working and that the grill needed a replacement part. That said, they did have a cover on the pool to keep the water warm and promptly removed it when we mentioned that we'd like to spend a couple of hours at the pool. The room, and bathroom, were clean. Note: I would give it a better rating for cleanliness if it wasn't for the fact that the louvers to the closet were pretty dirty. If you want to be closer to the beaches and enjoy walking, the Inn is nicely situated. You could walk to west end restaurants and coffee houses in 10-15 minutes. They serve a very basic continental breakfast and rotate what they serve each day. The one thing that seemed to be missing was cereal. If it is necessary for you to use a cell for work, this might not be the place for you. Cell service is spotty and we needed to open the door to the balcony and stand in the doorway to get it to work. If you are looking for a no frills place and a comfortable sleep at an affordable price, this inn fits the bill.

Things we didn't like:
couldn't open window, screen was compromised
door to balcony was coming off the hindges
still very tired looking, but I think they're slowly making upgrades
not the most secure door systems...could use deadbolts

Things we did like:
It was a surprisingly comfortable bed
Small fridge was very nice to have
Cable TV
AC and overhead fan
Friendly staff who resided on the premises
Staff were very accommodating

Tip: They do not have room darkening shades and sun comes streaming in early...so bring an eye mask!

Room Tip: Our friends told us that the second floor rooms were much nicer and brighter. The second floor rooms have a nicer view. Although you still have a view from the first floor rooms, the windows overlook the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celluch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Awol, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I really appreciate your honesty and thorough review of your stay. Pool is fixed and a brand new bbq has been installed! Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband & I were dissapointed with the ROOMS we stayed in. We actually had to move from one rm to another due problems that could not be fixed. The bathrm. needed many repairs from the tioletpaper roll holder to the shower head. The window was VERY difficult to open & the door did not have a screen.. too many issues to report..WAY OVER PRICED ..BE CAREFUL. The view was the only reason we even thought about staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Awol, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

I am very sorry to hear your concerns. We are a small, family-run motel. We take your experience here very personally. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you did not find our accommodations up to your standards. We enjoyed meeting you and hope next time we can deal with these issues in person because the last thing we want is for our guests to leave unhappy. Thank you again for your feedback. That is the only way we can improve. Please enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Inn last week from Tuesday through Friday. We were fortunate to catch some good weather which always helps when visiting the outer Cape. We were greeted by the friendly staff and a clean, small, functional room room with king-sized bed and a king-size view off the deck. The room was clean, and had none of the issues many of the Cape's smaller motels/hotels suffer from. Jesse (GM) and the staff provided all the info, comfort and friendly smiles we could ask for. The Inn is a perfect distance to either walk or ride a bike into downtown P-Town. A much quainter experience than previous trips to P-Town. We will return and encourage anyone looking for a true Cape experience to stay at the Inn at the Moors.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have a special view off the deck.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Awol, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We enjoyed having you and will look forward to having you visit in the future! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I appreciate you sharing your experience with others so positively! Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews