We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property expertly run and Managed: Fabulous!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swanton, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property expertly run and Managed: Fabulous!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We were very impressed with this property. The owners were on site and available at all times with smiles on their faces, the room was spacious and spotless with one of the best views I've ever had in P-Town on vacation. We loved their pet friendly policies, DVD library with current and interesting titles, and really enjoyed their restaurant rating system. Each guest is encouraged to fill out a rating card for the restaurants they went to while there, and the owners compile it into a star system. Really great idea. Extensive menu file on site as well so you could decide where you wanted to eat. Our room had a gas fireplace, private deck, and two televisions. Would have been perfect for four people, and even nicer for two. Rates were not inexpensive, but the value was definitely there, and in P-town you really DO get what you pay for. We felt like we really got our money's worth. We had to leave a day early due to some problems at home, and they even refunded our missed day, even tho their website clearly states that they don't have to. And, they did this without even asking!! Talk about service. They said they have been runnig it for 10 years, but I didn't sense even a hint of burnout. They really seem to love what they do, and it SHOWS!! I give them a 10 out of 10!! Thanks guys!!! Jay Kerch

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
100
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

A visit to Provincetown in late March is a toss of the dice when it comes to weather and availability of "things to do," however, a two-night stay (Mar 28-30) at the Aerie House in the "Eagle's Nest" room made what could have potentially been a miserable trip (record flooding in New England during our visit) into a relaxing, calming weekend. With nothing else to do but sleep in, watch movies by the fireplace, and stare out at the rough seas, we couldn't have chosen a better place to call home for two days. We most appreciated the attention to detail at Aerie House, both in the building and customer service. Example, as most restaurants were closed pre-season, inn-keeper Steve had an organized list of restaurants that were open that week, and even devised a cleaver rating system from guests so we could easily navigate the options and maximize our time/money.

We could not have chosen a better place for our last-minute trip to the cape, and will certainly attempt to make reservations here again when the weather is more cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoSleepTillMnhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

My fiance and I spent 3 nights here at Beach Club apartment 4 during the off-season. We were looking for a a little peace and quiet for a short vacation where we didn't have to contend with kids on spring break. The accommodations were great - our apartment was on the top floor with a gorgeous view. The full kitchen was small but well-equipped, allowing us to cook in and save the cost of dining out for every meal. Off-season there is no maid service but the apartment was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed for incidental clean-ups and plenty of linens. Provincetown was lovely to walk around in and almost empty except for friendly locals. There were plenty of businesses open to keep us busy during our short visit, and we had the beach to ourselves for strolling when the weather permitted it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppy562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx,NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Although our stay was way too short we immediately fell in love with the Aerie House and are already planning our next stay. We've stayed in other much more expensive Inns in P'town but this place set a new standard in which to rate from. These guys went all out on renovating this gem of an inn and it shows everywhere yet miraculously still holds that old world charm which makes P'town so alluring.

We stayed in Rm 1, the Eagle's Nest. This is NOT a room, it's an apartment complete with a huge private deck, a seperate bedroom in addition to the huge living/sleeping area and a full bathroom complete with a huge jetted tub & granite countertops. The kitchen has a microwave, full sized fridge, and a coffee maker with all the fixings.
The two queen beds were extremely comfortable, fresh and made up with very high quality sheets and bedding. Couple all this with windows everywhere letting light in all day long, beautiful light earth toned colors,a beautiful gas fireplace & a stereo radio/CD player coveniently tuned to a classical station & you're in heaven.

The owners are super friendly guys & the two black labs are gentle & extremely affectionate. The views you must experience yourselves--other than on top of the Pilgrim's Monument you won't get a greater view of the harbor & lighthouses shining at night. That's what I went to sleep to & I've never slept better...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronx_NYJim_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My friends and I stayed in the 3rd floor apartment for four nights. The room has a separate entrance and a private rooftop terrace that overlooks PTown and the ocean…just beautiful! The apartment was very clean, up-to-date, and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the Inn Keeper went out of his way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Couldn’t say anything negative about the place…

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuban305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm springs
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at apartment 3 at the beach club. The apartment is on floor 2 of a 3 unit building. (There is a separate unit next door). There is a nice balcony overlooking the sand and water. The unit is not luxurious, but comfortable and clean with a very nice bedroom (good size and comfy bed), a small living area, dining area and kitchen. Everything worked properly, but a few items in the apartment were very worn and needed replacing. I think the apartment offered good value, with breakfast included at the main inn. The hosts picked us up at the dock and drove us back upon departure. They were both informative and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying at The Aerie Inn and Beach Club.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sur, California
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed in the third floor apartment in their Beach Club, with a balcony deck right over the water. Lovely place, very, very nice staff. Quiet. . .just far enough (a few blocks) from all the downtown shops to keep it quiet, yet very close walking distance to every restaurant shop and whale watch pier. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresawhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#12 of 62 in Provincetown
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 62 in Provincetown
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 62 in Provincetown
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#9 of 62 in Provincetown
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Property: Aerie House & Beach Club
Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing