We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #22 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Inn”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I Took a last minute getaway for Presidents week and found myself driving North towards Provincetown. I have been here many times, but have never stayed anywhere that was off of Commercial Street. I was having difficulty finding a pet friendly Inn because I had not made any reservations, but another Inn recommended I try the Aerie House. From the moment I walked in my little dog and I were greeted with warm scents and friendly Inn Keepers. This is a lovely Inn and the views of the harbor are beautiful. The inn is immaculate and well appointed...my bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud... I can't say enough...this truly feels like a home away from home. I would highly recommend this Inn whether you are new to Provincetown or a returning visitor.

Room Tip: A view overlooking the harbor is very nice-
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo333NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your return visit and hope to see you back again soon.

Steve and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
98
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I love Provincetown and there is definitely something special about it in the winter. We decided on a whim to book a weekend getaway. We have stayed at some of the other Inns & B&B's in Ptown, but decided we were in the mood to try somewhere different. After a little research we found Aerie House. Let's just say we made a GREAT decision and probably will not be staying anywhere else from now on. Our room (guestroom 7) was perfect. It has a beautiful fireplace and is very spacious. Everything was very clean, but what we loved best was having a kitchen. It was perfect for sharing our complimentary delicious breakfast in the morning and a shot of tequila in the evening over a nice game of cards. As if that doesn't sound great enough there is a hot tub with an incredible view of the ocean and a roof deck with the same awesome view. Needless to say this place is the BEST. I would recommend it to anyone and we will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Guestroom 7 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystynamaria2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Nous sommes allé à Provincetown au mois d'octobre dernier. Nous sommes restés 2 nuit au aerie house. Quel charmant BB! Les chambres, quoique petites, sont très confortables et très coquettes. Les hôtes sont très gentils. nous avons emprunté des vélos qui sont à notre disposition pour nous promener dans le parc provincial de Provincetown. Nous recommandons ce petit BB qui est très bien situé.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindypharmacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We just came home for our second stay at the Aerie House. We had such a great time staying there last year we stayed again this year. My biggest issue is that it was almost 70 degrees outside and this place was hotter than hell itself. I didn't sleep, I couldn't get comfortable...we had to keep ALL of our five windows wide open the entire time. It really made the stay at the inn unpleasant. We had to spend most of our time outside away from relaxing at the inn due to it being so uncomfortably hot. Sweating while wearing shorts and tee-shirt at 11pm at night with all the windows open while trying to watch tv just doesn't cut it for me. Definitely didn't make for the romantic weekend we were looking for. I would definitely stay at this place again... but not during November....maybe during mid January when it's 10 below outside.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisp_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
We are so sorry these guests were uncomfortable during their stay but they never communicated this issue to us while they were here and there are several things we could have done to fix the situation for them. Last weekend was record warmth for November so we did not have any heat on in the main areas of the house. The room where these guests stayed has it's own thermostadt under their control so it might not have been turned off. Additionally their room has a gas fireplace and the pilot was turned on. This does through off some heat and we could easilly turned it off. Lastly, we take out the room air conditioners each year in late October and could have again easily reinstalled one for them had we known.

We strive to make all our guest stays comfortable but always want to encourage guests to bring any shortfalls to our attention during their stay so we can remedy them while they are here.

We are glad these guests would like to return again and we look forward to welcoming them back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Really lovely place. Its in a great location - a few minutes walk to the main street but just the right distance away from all the action as well!
Dave is wonderful and just cant help you enough - a fab host and born to be in this business - very professional.
The guesthouse is clean and lovely and the rooms are lovely too. The breakfasts have lots of great choices - and Dave bakes something fresh and different each day. The rooms have TV/DVD which was great as we had some really bad rain one day so we just stayed in and watched some films from the very expansive selection. There is parking for each room which is handy in Provincetown - and the decking area has wonderful views. There are sooo many places to stay in Ptown you will be spoilt for choice - you wont be disappointed if you book this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, Steve and Dave were so welcoming, our room had an amazing view of the harbour and was extremely clean and well furnished. The daily breakfasts are something you will look forward too. There is so much variety and high quality, not to mention being delicious. There are bikes available for touring the town, and a huge library of DVD's and books to choose from if you want some chill time. A short walk takes you to all the action on Commercial street, or you can chill at the B&B if you want some quiet time. If you choose to stay here, you will want to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent a week in the beach club apartment (#3). Our stay was in September so the lack of A/C wasn't much of an issue. In hotter months, those with aversion to the heat may consider the main house which does have A/C. Breakfast is great - everything from the eggs to the muffins to the coffee are splendid. Steve and Dave are friendly and helpful, especially if you're new to the area.

Room Tip: Apartment 2 has direct access to the beach, apts 3 & 4 use the stairs. Apartment 4 doesn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#3 of 62 in Provincetown
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#31 of 62 in Provincetown
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#13 of 62 in Provincetown
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at 7 Central
Inn at 7 Central
#8 of 62 in Provincetown
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Property: Aerie House & Beach Club
Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing