We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sushi ”
Review of Mac's Fish House

Mac's Fish House
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Visit our newest restaurant and seafood market in Provincetown, open year round with free guest parking. Enjoy ultra-fresh sushi, locally sourced seafood classics and inventive specials in the sleek dining room, indoor and outdoor bar (with a new fire pit!) or garden patio. And pick up the best sustainably-sourced seafood on the Cape at the market next door. We also serve ice cold $1 oysters & clams from the raw bar and a special Happy Hour Menu daily from 3-5 pm. Reservations recommended. Walk-ins and families welcome.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We love this restaurant and we go back every year that we're in town. The Cape cod roll and big kahuna roll were delicious. The oysters were perfect and the drink selection is awesome.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Liz172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 423 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2017

My lunch was inedible. Look, if you have top notch fish, fresh and good you don't need to be a great chef, but you need to know how not to overcook the fish. Otherwise, get a few interesting recipes. The boring atmosphere and limited menu were awful. Sorry guys.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ConnitoArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Out by the food shopping on Shankpainter Rd get $1 oyster and clams from 3 to 5Pm. Sushi, wild Mexican shrimp, poke salda. Craft beers. A proper respite with good food and fine wait-sstaf.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Profecofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Mac's serves the best, freshest fish imaginable. I have not had a meal here—and I've been going since they opened this site on Shank Painter Road—that has been less than extraordinary. Any of the specials is bound to be amazing, and the regular items on the menu never fail to delight.

A friend who'd lived in Japan for many years told me once that Mac's has the best sushi on-Cape, and he was right; the sushi chef is in Japan at least once a year for courses and to share ideas. That kind of dedication shows.

The cocktails are nothing to sneeze at, either. Again, fresh ingredients put together with imagination.

There's a happy hour from 4-6 that features Wellfleet oysters for a dollar each and lots of half-priced items on the appetizers menu. A great end to an afternoon is sitting at the bar with a cold beer and a platter of starters in front of you. The atmosphere is friendly and it's easy to start up a conversation.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank angevine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Constantly amazed that this place isn't reviewed more generously. The three of us had wonderful, creative drinks, perfectly prepared entrees, impeccable service and all for $130.00 with tip.
For PTown, this is tough to beat.

We routinely purchase fresh seafood from their store, when we cook at home, and it beats any place else in town.

For sushi, or creative entrees, this place is working hard and it shows.

Very popular with locals.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank BlaineDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's Fish House also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Mac's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing