We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always stay at The Prince Albert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince Albert Guest House
Ranked #13 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barryville, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will always stay at The Prince Albert”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Reservations were easy as was check-in and check out. Our room (#2) was well situated at the front of the house, had plenty of room and a well functioning bathroom. The Prince Albert is well located in the middle of the main drag and is easy to get to both the East and West sides of town. The best part of the stay was hanging out front on the beautiful patio to people watch and get to know Bob and some of the other guests better. We couldn't have asked for more perfect accommodations for our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 804beaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to your next visit. All the best, Bob, Stephen (and Shelby too)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
116
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I had such a great time at the Prince Albert, the owners Stephen and Bob are very involved with the guests and gave us the scoop on all the goings on that week in town. This made the trip so much more enjoyable, they told us about the best restaurants, shows and bars. We were just blown away. They are good people.

The property has a lot to offer, two huge homes combined make up the guest house. I can not say enough good things about this place. The rooms are big and comfy, the porch has big couches to relax on and people watch, and let me not forget the complimentary breakfast was great (fresh homemade waffles anyone!!!) Yummy.

We made so many new friends and had such a blast we already booked for next year.

The Prince Albert is our new home in PTown.

Thanks for everything

Joe Miano & Ron Johnson

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joemiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to your next visit. All the best, Bob, Stephen (and Shelby too)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The place is very nice, comfortable and clean. The owners as well as the workers were very helpful and always give a good service. Plus the place is located across the street from the Boatslip, one block away from the beach and on the west end side wich is where all the action takes place... lol

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto_Mont_Zodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Bob, Stephen and Shelby too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Friends had visited last year and was sure I would love it. The Prince Albert owners and staff made me feel like I was at home on a daily basis from breakfast in the morning to guest cocktail party to celebrate Labor Day. Meet so many guests who have been staying there for the years as a regular. Stephen , Bob and Shelby the dog made me smile each day...who could ask for more. Oh that's right a repeat trip is what I've already asked for...granted! See you next year Prince Albert.❤

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YT12707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are happy you had a great time here and we look forward to your return. All the best, Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved my stay at the Prince Albert. Charming, historic homes exude period personality. The hosts are wonderful. Your blood pressure drops immediately upon entering. The rooms are nicely appointed - everything is clean. My favorite thing to do while staying in Ptown was to hang out on the front lawn of the Prince Albert in their comfortable furniture and watch the crowds go by. Central location to everything fun in Ptown! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trentonriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We look forward to hosting you again! All the best, Bob, Stephen (and Shelby too)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

All I can say is "wow!" From the minute we walked into the door to the moment we (sadly) departed, we felt incredibly welcomed at the Prince Albert. Not only was our room (room 4) fantastic, but the owners, staff and even the guests - many of whom were regulars - were simply charming and inviting. My husband and I made some new friends during our Labor day weekend and plan to return next year to continue the fun.

By the way, this wonderful guest house is within stumbling distance of the Boatslip, so you can enjoy Tea Dance without a long walk home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgn5265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you both again next year. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I love this guesthouse. My second visit to the Prince Albert sealed the deal for me. I'll never look for another place to stay in Provincetown. This place feels like home. The wonderful welcome, the lovely rooms, Shelby the dog, the tasty breakfast, attention to details, location, location, location. Somebody pleasant always seems to be around to answer questions or lend a hand.I especially love the sitting areas in front of the hotel where you can have drinks and nibbles and enjoy the constant and often colorful parade of folks passing by. Although there is no parking it didn't matter a bit. However, if you do park in the municipal parking lot and need to retrieve your car, it should be very early in the morning or late at night when the gates are left open. I was soaked $60.00 for parking one day when I needed my vehicle after it had been in the lot untouched for a few days...still...nothing diminishes the experience of staying at The Prince Albert. Provincetown is full of wonderful places to stay. You need look no further than here. LOVE!

Room Tip: The website is very true to the room descriptions. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krummi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Shelby is wagging at you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Albert Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Guest House

Property: Prince Albert Guest House
Address: 164 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Albert Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 8 rooms has a private bath, flat LCD TV's, new ductless air conditioning, new windows and mini-fridges plus we have secured WiFi, a computer work station, hot tub AND includes our real Belgian Waffle breakfast w/fresh sliced fruits, organic yogurt and granola, fresh juice, fresh baked (daily!) Muffins, Starbucks coffee, Nespresso Cappuccino's and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Prince Albert Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing