We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanizzi's by the Sea

Fanizzi's by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open year-round and daily! Fanizzi's offers a casual waterfront dining for absolutely any occasion at absolutely any time. Owner Paul Fanizzi has mastered the art of the eclectic menu, offering everything from Cape seafood classics to fresh salads to elegant, international entrees to burgers and great comfort foods. Make it a moonlit date or stop in for lunch - we'll see you at Fanizzi's!Sunday Brunch 10:00 am until 2:00 pm. Regular lunch menu also served from 11:30 to 3:45 Dinner 4:00 pm until close. Early Birds Special 4:30 pm until 6:00 pm.Gluten Free Options Available. Function room available Closed Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good food, reasonable prices, great view of the harbor and bay. We got a 10% off coupon by staying at the Cape Colony Inn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank usprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    387
    124
    45
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food was incredible and not at all expensive and we loved the fact that it was on the water and we could enjoy a great view while we ate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, cool place, great food, prices and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

You really feel like you're in a different country. This hole area is so cool, even cooler then Key West something I didn't think was possible. We had fillet mignon tips and grandmas meatloaf. Both cooked and flavored perfectly, the price was right and the panoramic ocean view is amazing. You almost feel like your eating on a floating dock in the water. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank townbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another great option in Ptown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great menu - views of the harbor and sunset are amazing. The bar is a very fun atmosphere - salads with any added protein are always satisfying!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We had one of the early bird specials, which was ample in their offerings. I had salmon and my husband had the mussels with linguine. The view was lovely, the food above average for the price, presentation above average, and service was good and within walking distance of many lodging accommodations. The wine and beer choices was sufficiant with some good choices. The host was cordial but not welcoming, there seemed to be many locals always a good sign!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mia922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanizzi's by the Sea also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Fanizzi's by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing