We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“end of the cape”

Province Lands Visitor Center
Ranked #11 of 72 things to do in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“end of the cape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Arrived there at 6 pm. It is a chill, solitude corner, far away from the crowds, which was exactly what I expected. There were seals swimming in the ocean. We waited 2 hours to see the sunset, it was beautiful, and it was just you and the world. It reminds me Michael Jones's Seascapes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wangvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    30
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We recently visited the Province Lands Visitor Center and had a great afternoon. We have been coming to the Cape and enjoying the National Seashore since the 1970's. This visit was with family members ranging from 79 to 11 and we all enjoyed it. we visited the museum, watched one of the films and went on the Nauset Marsh walk which took about an hour. The whole afternoon was informative and fun for all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flowers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This free federal facility is a pleasant building with friendly, knowledgeable staff, offering a wealth of information about the area, lots of maps, viewing platforms to relax on to enjoy the fabulous scenery, and well maintained bathrooms.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bike Ride Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Super knowledgeable staff. Provided points of interest. Watch the short 10 minute movie. Very informative.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrissy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Any trip to the national seashore should be started at the visitors center. They have a very knowledgeable staff and some great movies about the seashore and the history of the seashore. If you get a chance go on some of the walks or canoe trips that the Rangers sponsor there definitely worth the time!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Province Lands Visitor Center also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Province Lands Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing