We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!”

Bayside Betsy's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When visiting Provincetown, my boyfriend and I specifically wanted to dine at Bayside Betsy's for the views and it did not disappoint! Our waiter was so friendly! I really enjoyed their mimosa and the coffee was excellent! My boyfriend loved the eggs benedict with oysters and I really enjoyed the bananas foster french toast. The atmosphere is great, and the restaurant is set slightly apart from downtown so it was a little quieter. Everything was very delicious, I'd highly recommend for a meal in Provincetown!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    222
    76
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had dinner with friends here on Saturday night and it was the best we've had at Betsy's EVER!
We started with the tortilla crusted shrimp which was to die for!!! The curried calamari had my guests talking about its uniqueness and flavor.
2 of us had the Chicken Oscar which they said was the best they've ever had.
I had the Vongole, with the freshest Wellfleet clams money can buy. And the Seafood Margarita was fantastic.
We had a window seat and caught the sunset before a brief rainstorm which added to the our dining exp.
Our waiter was attentive and 'right there'! Like I said the best dinner we've had here in 12 years of visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renee726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Bar all in one!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the only places open for Breakfast in town and open every day. Great food, great company and atmosphere, right on the water. All around great restaurant and the Food is really good! I've had their buffalo chicken, Steak, Chicken Athena & More and no matter what I order the food is always delicious! Highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank samanthajessup24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had such a great lunch here and the view is beautiful. I ordered a cup of the Kale soup and if I wish I'd ordered a bowl, it was absolutely delicious. We had yummy sandwiches and good brunch-like drinks. When we're back in the area we'll dine there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Several friends were in town for our wedding and we enjoyed excellent breakfasts and service on each of 3 mornings. No need to experiment at other places after our first morning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vince p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Betsy's Restaurant also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Bayside Betsy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing