We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Place to Dine in P-town”

The Mews Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Terrific Place to Dine in P-town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have dined at The Mews several times over the years. The restaurant is a delightful place to enjoy the food and the upscale vibe of the town. The food is excellent and the hospitality is always superb. Locals and tourists alike dine here because of the consistent excellence of the food and spirits. My companions had a white wine that was recommended by the server to compliment the food they had and my friends said the wine was exactly right for the meal. Fine recommendations are all a part of this great dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    218
    73
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in P-Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Awesome vodka selection and some of the finest eating on the Cape! Delicate fish dishes or hearty steaks with serb=vice that is immpeccable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank andreatCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Here is a great restaurant in Provincetown that is open year round. We popped in for dinner after a movie.
Food: delicious as always and innovative! Pork belly was moist and tender. Classic Caesar was crisp and delicious. Lobster Vindaloo was cooked to perfection with the right amount of heat. Roast duck has been on the menu for just over 3 decades. I was told it was great!
Service: Attentive and friendly service from all staff members!
Ambiance: Warm and inviting. Downstairs room has views of the water too.
Overall, this is one of Provincetown's' greats!

Helpful?
Thank Khoolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Food! Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The menu was very interesting and varied. I had a filet and it was extremely tender and very tasty! Salads and appetizers were delicious. The service was very good and the dessert menu was very nice as well. We would definitely go back next time we visit Provincetown!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaHannahStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Innovative Menu, fantastic service, great value...that's just a start!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've been coming to this restaurant with family, friends, and my partner for at least 10 years. Every year and every visit gets better each time. The staff are fantastic. I highly suggest making a reservation even during the off-season (winter months) as this is one of the few restaurants that stays open year-around. Ask to sit in the ocean-side (downstairs) dining room---it makes for a beautiful view while enjoying dinner. I consistently take "out-of-towners" and other guests here because I know they will be impressed by the quality of the food, the innovative and captivating menu, as well as the high-level of service. The staff and management are just the best and are always willing to accommodate your needs. The restaurant is a must-visit if you want a consistently high quality dining experience surrounded by the beautiful Provincetown water-front. I make it a point to visit at least 5 times a year and this year will be no different! Thank you to the Mews staff and management for many wonderful meals and here's to many more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mews Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Mews Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing