We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuisine and Atmosphere at The Mews”

The Mews Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
amsterdam, ny
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine and Atmosphere at The Mews”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We visit Provincetown, MA each September, enjoy the many great restaurants,.. especially The Mews. Warm and romantic atmosphere with just the right energy level,..interesting decor and harborside views. Perfect for special, memorable occasions. Consistently great food, excellent service. The duck is one of my favorites. Seafood always excellent as well. Some seasonal dishes. The Mews features more vodkas than you ever thought exist! We look forward to dining there a couple of times during our stay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    229
    75
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wouldn't accommodate”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have finally struck out at the Mews. After several bad experiences there, waiters who would not help with Gluten issues, barely warm food we have decided to no longer frequent this restaurant. We had made 3 attempts over the years for special celebrations there. Our parties of more than 8 were always refused. We could do 2 tables of 4 but not sit together. we were offered an 8:45 seating in the middle of december and stopped to see half of the tables unfilled. I think it is an attitude where people are sure that people will continue to give them business. We will no longer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outer Cape fine dining at its best!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been coming to the Cape and P-town for years. The Mews is one of our favorites for an exceptional and never disappointing dining experience. We go there for brunch on Sundays, with a "to die for build your own Bloody Mary Bar", and dinner a couple nights on our stay. The view is exceptional and the food and service consistently great. They offer a choice of experiences for dinner with an upscale and upbeat bar at the dining area upstairs at night. Downstairs is more quiet with plush booths or comfortable window tables and much more quiet. The staff is exceptional and many of them have been there for years. If you come to Provincetown, this is a must and has a long history of great food and professional servers . . . and who knows, you may even run into some of your favorite movie or Broadway stars who also make this one of their sure-to-go-to stops when visiting P-Town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellfleet
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on Cape Cod”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This restairant is located right on the water. The view is amazing. The food is amazing. One of our favorites on the menu is the lobster risoto, We dine here at least twice a month and the food and service never disappoint. The staff is always friendly and the food consistantly delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, food and service”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A very nice, cozy restaurant in the east end of P'town. They have an excellent menu featuring local seafood as well as other diversions. The wine list is very good with lots of options for wines by the glass. The service was excellent even though they were crowded on a Tuesday night in the off season. Seems like a lot of locals eat here. I had lobster risotto and it was excellent. My wife had the seared tuna and it was also excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjgiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mews Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Mews Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing