We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and I had lunch there on July 25, 2014, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Excellent stuffed lobster, and phenomenal view of the ocean.
Even though they were extremely busy, our food and service was excellent and timely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pitfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,522
    857
    281
    99
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A classic !!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Everything is good and well priced, the staff is cheerful and efficient. The bisque is to die for...
But the dishes with panko have too much panko...lobster raviolis...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aviateure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Lovely service. Long wait, but that's what they told us, and the food was decent. Great place for a whole lobster. Wouldn't go back, but was definitely glad for the visit!

Helpful?
Thank Sydney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great oysters”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We always eat at the Lobster Pot at least once every visit to P-Town. This is a well managed restaurant and no matter how busy they are, the service is always very professional. They turn the tables over quickly without rushing you. The house specialty drinks are awesome and the food is consistently good. We had oysters, and the scallop au gratin for apps. The oysters were well shucked and very fresh. The scallops were cooked perfectly. For entree's we had the baked haddock and fried clams. The piece of haddock was huge, fresh, and cooked nicely. The clams spent about 30 seconds too long in the deep fryer so they were a little over done but still good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Lobster Roll in Cape Cod”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The Lobster Roll was full of Lobster meat and was very tasty. I'm not a mayo fan and didn't find it overdressed. Wish the bun had been toasted so it can hold up a bit better. The Meal was still the bomb, and the clam chowder was the best I've ever tasted. The Watermelon Mojito was awesome and refreshing. Next trip to Provincetown, I'll try the whole Lobster.

Helpful?
1 Thank Twocold4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing