We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Cancun
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The best lobster panini !!! Clams were very good. Good drinks. Very crowed and long waits at times but worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmdd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,523
    858
    282
    99
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great P-town Eats!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I (Australians) enjoyed the food, atmosphere and excellent service here so much, we only ate here for dinner during our stay in P-town.
Renowned for lobster and clam chowder for a reason; both are EXCELLENT!

8/10: definitely recommend. Loved it :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marika_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views and amazing seafood”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you have the opportunity to sit in the upstairs deck of this restaurant go for it! You can watch the boats come in which enjoying some of the best clam chowder and fried fish around. The restaurant is always busy but there never seems to be a wait. They have a large menu and kids are welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank syr_qlts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am giving the Lobster Pot three stars out of consideration of previous good meals there. The lobster roll that I had for lunch yesterday rated one star. Craving a lobster roll, I chose the Lobster Pot because I knew the lobster would be fresh. Was it? I have no idea. The lobster was overwhelmed by a fat bun, a lot of lettuce and probably as much mayo in the lobster salad as there was lobster. It was a total disappointment. The potato salad that accompanied the roll also had way too much mayo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capecodflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobster_Pot_Ptown, Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your input regarding your recent visit to the Lobster Pot. We are sorry that you where disappointed with the Lobster Salad Roll. I wish we could has addressed the issue while you where in the Restaurant...we pride ourselves on 100% customer satisfaction…any disappointment with either food or service we will fix immediately if the situation is brought to our attention. Our front of the house managers are available to correct any problem with your meal or service and to follow through on why you may have been disappointed with your dining experience. Lobster Pot Restaurant, a 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive....but EVERYTHING is expensive in Ptown!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Since this restaurant is particularly pricey, we saved it for our combined anniversary and birthday celebration. Our server was Charlie, and we was sweet and attentive. I have to say, the service is exceptional at the Lobster Pot. I don't think it's just Charlie from what I saw, but Charlie did 'connect' with us and even recognized us on the street two other times while we were still in town and wished us a happy anniversary. The food is very good and the view of the water from the dining room is exceptional. It's quite a special experience, but because of the price, we did need to save it for just that... a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing