We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Clam Chowder Ever!”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder Ever!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Lobster Pot is kind of a touristy spot which might deter some people from trying it.. but those people would be sorely mislead. The Lobster Pot hands down has the BEST Clam Chowder on the East Coast. We recently completed a New England road trip and tried lobster rolls and chowders all throughout New England. Both of us agreed every time we tried another one that Lobster Pot's clam chowder was hands down the best! Their lobster roll was also good, but next time I might just get 2 bowls of chowder!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sasterling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,523
    858
    282
    99
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Seafood!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Not a big lover of seafood, but the Lobster Pot could change my mind. I had the BBQ Pepper Shrimp, served over Orzo. My husband had the Tuna Steak Delmonico. BOTH were delicious.

Definitely will return again!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The service is hospitable. We always passed this restaurant every time we've been to Provincetown. It was a good choice to eat here. I had a lobster salad panini with a nice tossed salad. I also ordered a cup of New England clam Chowder. Everything was delicious. My brother-in-law ordered the reuben sandwich with fish. This is a creative variation on the classic sandwich.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertC032778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Extremely Busy Place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place of you are a seafood lover, however sometimes the wait for a table is a bit much...the food is good, but you can get good seafood anywhere in any restaurant on Commercial Street and basically not have to wait or in most cases not have to make a reservation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPAM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good seafood with a view”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you want to enjoy seafood in a landmark restaurant, the Lobster Pot will live up to your expectations. I opted to augment the Cajun bouillabaisse with 1/2 of a 1.25 lb lobster. It was just the right amount of spicy, and all of the shellfish and fish were cooked perfectly (shrimp, calamari, mussels, clams, cod, and, of course, lobster). My partner enjoyed vegetable Alfredo with scallops and gnocchi. The seating afforded a nice view of the bay-side of Provincetown and the wharf. The salad offered several dressing options table side (upon the waiter's good recommendation, we mixed the toasted sesame and creamy garlic). While there was some wait for seating, staff were friendly and well organized. When I am in Provincetown next, I will definitely be sure to enjoy another meal here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoboGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing