We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every trip to Cape Cod includes a day trip to Provincetown and dinner at The Lobster Pot.”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Every trip to Cape Cod includes a day trip to Provincetown and dinner at The Lobster Pot.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What can I say? The wife and I love it there. Great food at good prices. Great service. Great views. It has always been a great experience for us and it always is a pleasant finish to a wonderful day at Provincetown whether just shopping or going on a whale watch tour or maybe just a couple of an hour sail.
Sometimes I wonder if we drive there from Falmouth (our usual vacation town) for The Lobster Pot only? LOL
Anyway, IMHO you won't be disappointing. We never are.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,521
    857
    281
    99
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Totally Delightful Dinner!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were offered a seat at the bar by a window or a 40 minute wait so with some trepidation we took the bar seating. We had a wonderful time! The view was amazing and the bartenders were so much fun. Our dinners were great too (stuffed lobster and a portabella entree). We couldn't have asked for anything better! A wonderful night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Odd-shape Odd layout VG Food Pricey but still good Value”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

P-town best rest are off beaten path but for a touristy place Lobster Pot has VG food well prepared but pricey. Generous portions and excellent breads lifts value. Avoid bus crowd but off hour 3pm or later less crowded. Good not great view of harbour. Tables well spaced not crushed like most tourist place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss it when you're in town”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We just love going to the Lobster Pot. The staff is very friendly, and it is a very interesting place to go. There are lovely views from the dining room as well. The food is wonderful - not even sure how they get things to taste as good as they do. I normally get the scallops there and they are perfect. This is one of the larger restaurants in town and you can mistake if for a tourist trap. It is nothing of the sort. It will be among the best dining experiences you will have anywhere in town. Don't miss it. If you have to wait a little while for a table, it's worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dan46826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
172 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What The Lobster Pot lacks in surprises, it makes up for in consistently good food. The large and varied menu and superb service (though always a wait in season) have kept us returning year after year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamingbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing