We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Annual Fix”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #4 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Our Annual Fix”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A whole group travels to P-town each year for a night out and this is always our first stop. Go early! It is just too popular and too good so unless you have connections it will be a wait. Lots to enjoy besides Lobster. However Lobster served in many ways so no problem for those who don't want to get their hands dirty! The Clam Bake is really great and well priced. Lobsters of all sizes, clean steamers, several starter choices, good corn, etc. etc. Service is terrific -- we all get our food at the same time and they are up on drinks and other needs. Note: this is with a group of 38

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,630
    888
    297
    101
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ct
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had lunch here today.what a good choice. Seated right away and server was right there for a beverage order Had the specialty Bloody which was excellent.onto the meal halibut with mashed potatoes fish so fresh like they just went off the dock and caught itThe second meal was lobster cooked then seared in the ovenBeautiful presentation with a sherry butter sauce
Excellent Over all great food and serviceDef a second visit is at hand
Only drawback it would be more perfect if they had outdoor seating

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boobooCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This is a see place.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have been going to the Lobster Pot for over twenty years - always great food and the staff is nice and friendly. Get the Lobster Bake with the corn and mussels - so tasty. Don't listen to the naysayers they don't get the jive of this original and historic place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall a satisfying meal!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The service was great and most importantly the food was very good. The portion size was a little on the small side but we were happy with everything. I recommend the lobster pot pie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calice1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fish dishes..Delicious......Will go back again.....Employees very courteous and attentive.
Very nice view of the ocean...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mg37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing