We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always consistant and enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #4 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Hartford
Level Contributor
338 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Always consistant and enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Visited 'this week for lunch. We come here once about every 3 - 4 years. Located in the center of Provincetown the food is always amazing. I had the Seafood Crepes, light and seasoned just right. Don't miss this old standby when visiting Provincetown!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,449
    831
    279
    96
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing-best fried clams ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

I first started going to the Lobster Pot 5 years ago when it was recommended to me by a friend on my first trip to Provincetown. The service was super nice when we got seated and the food was amazing. I ordered the fried clams and it was amazing. It came with a salad, bread, clams, and french fries. After you order, they put a bread basket on your table with pumpkin bread cubes and rolls. There were so many clams on my plate! I couldn't finish it, so I brought some home. The view is very nice,I would recommend going to the second floor where the bar is.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank down_2_earth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get...nothing fancy, but good lobster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Kind of dinerish, service was good but not great, nice view, but restaurant seems dated. The food is good, well prepared lobster.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank freebird1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Typical tourist restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

After reading the references on the Lobster Pot website, i was looking forward to a special experrience. We were disappointed in the food, although the second floor view is great overlooking the harbor and the service was very good. The food was average and what woukd be expected at a tourist restaurant and not for locals, who would expect great seafood in this location. The strongly recommended lobster panini was okay but had too much mayo. The fish and chips had dry, thin cod- not typical for Cape fried cod. The calamari appetizer was tough and below expectations.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, mi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great for gluten free needs, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Extensive menu (and separate gluten free menu). Great service! Both seafood and non-seafood options were delicious! Home made salad dressings were really good! Would highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing