We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing spot for a drink with a view”

The Red Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing spot for a drink with a view”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Enjoyed their happy hour on a recent visit. Good drinks, on the deck if you like. $1.25 oysters, shrimp and clams and a reasonably priced bar food menu were offered inside only during Happy Hour. Had a great time, will do this again..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    137
    70
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful setting. Great food. They were running behind and Peter the maître'd couldn't have been more apologetic or nicer. He even bought us a drink. Tom, our waiter was great, explaining all the entrees. Waited a little longer than I'd like to get wine with dinner but overall fantastic. Mike the bartender was funny and made sure we were taken care of. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NormanMMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, service, atmosphere”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here twice this season and I loved it. The servers are professional and all parts of dinner were perfectly timed. Starting with an Earl Grey infused gin martini, then on to oysters en brochette, a lightly dressed salad with organic greens, smoked duck with a savory bread pudding- my dinner was perfect. For my husband though, the pate was ho hum, and the steak ($45!) only "okay", lacking flavor. The wine list offers many well-priced wines and our waiter was competent in helping us with our selections which paired perfectly with our food.
Overall, I love this restaurant for its unpretentious atmosphere, gorgeous setting, attentive and amiable servers, and high quality food and wine. The prices are on the high side but considering the West End waterfront location, a few dollars more is certainly worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trudyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Salty Surly Server”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Food=AWESOME
Female server was as described above. Don't need attitude when spending SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS on a meal...esp. when our group was polite, professional and generous.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kethon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No visit complete without the Red Inn”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our friends always want at least one visit to The Red Inn for cocktails on the deck and a meal. Always delightful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vince p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Red Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing