We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day with pleasant closure”
Review of Ceraldi - CLOSED

Ceraldi
Price range: $70 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: CERALDI offers a new dining experience in the heart of Provincetown. Chef Michael Ceraldi creates a 7-course nightly menu, crafted from the season's finest and freshest locally sourced and foraged ingredients. The seasonal open kitchen and al fresco dining allow for a convivial and relaxed atmosphere, where all diners enjoy sitting at the “Chef’s Table.”Our menu changes each night and can cater to diners with allergies or specific dietary preferences. Please specify when you make your reservation. Early seating at 6:30pm, late seating at 9:30pm (closed Tuesdays). Cash Only (ATM across the street). Reservations by phone only.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day with pleasant closure”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

thanks for a special 7 course dinner at Ceraldi, just delicious! Our best choice? The fazzoletti, but everything was just awesome. I would recommend to every chap passing by this incredible city... The perfect day in Provincetown? Whales, shopping and a romantic full tasting dinner at Ceraldi!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabakiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome dining experience at Ceraldi”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Michael Ceraldi and his team treated us like family on our first visit, and readily accommodated a food allergy related menu revision. All courses were thoughtfully developed using the best local ingredients and a high degree of chef's skill to present their essence in clean, sometimes innovative fashions, or revisions of classic presentations one might find in Italy. Besides the complimentary Prosecco they offered a few high quality red and white wines by the glass, well matched to the seven course table. The level of skill in the food was reminiscent of idyllic Italy or chefs such as Marc Vetri, and the service was friendly and endearing. If anything, our second visit was even better, as the menu changed and the sauce on the chicken course was incredible.

What a great place! Dining is alfresco on the second level, under a tent-like covering, and they put up a wind block one chilly evening. These were the best dining I have had anywhere on the Cape in years. The pace is pleasantly slow, our 6:30 seating finished around 8:45, and the quantity of food is appropriate, but it's all about the quality. We were full but not stuffed, and it is very fairly priced at $70, and on average $11-12 for a 6oz glass of wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Exquisite!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is truly a phenomenal dining experience. The food was utterly amazing. The setting is modest; a charming patio overlooking Commercial street. We did the wine pairings and had a wonderful evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly phenomenal dining experience.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

An amazing find! Chef Ceraldi creates a 7-course tasting menu of all locally-grown fare. The menu is created each day based on what's available. He comes to your table at the beginning to review what you're about to experience on that evening'a menu. Truly, truly amazing. A must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swanofalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic seven course meal with Chef Ceraldi”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I went to Ceraldi restaurant with two other friends last week over July 4th weekend. It was amazing. The restaurant is a tiny charming patio restaurant overlooking Commercial street and the bay on the second floor near Purple Feather cafe.
We started out with Italian Prosecco while looking over the prefixe menu with seven courses. Almost all of the food is local grown and sourced. The chef describes the whole menu prior to serving which we all thought was a nice touch. The menu varies daily according to what is fresh and available.
The fennel and beet soup was amazing and so beautiful to look at. The second course arancini was so delish. Filled with homemade mozzeralla and farm fresh peas served over a Ceraldi grown mint pesto. The third course was a misticanza with lemon and local Wellfleet sea salt. The fourth course was local calamari in agrodolce over new potato salad. The fifth course was malfatti with local swiss chard brown butter and parmigiano. Yummy. The sixth course was fazzoletti pasta with Hillside Farms slow roasted pork,stewed summer tomato,scarmorza and fresh rosemary. That was one of my top favorites ever. The last course was a vanilla bean panna cotta, fresh local blueberries and Ceraldi grown lavender syrup.
We added the wine pairings to the courses and they did not disappoint. The server was a lovely charming server and provided great service. We were not rushed like in most places in Ptown. This is the place to go to when you want to have a wonderful dinner. Figure on 2 hours average for dinner. They have two seatings so you can catch a show afterwards like we did. Reservations are required. Also Chef Ceraldi can work with food allergies if given noticed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceraldi also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing