We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let 4 dots scare you....”
Review of Cafe Heaven

Cafe Heaven
Ranked #25 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't let 4 dots scare you....”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoy this place, but no one gets 5 dots.
We were here in Ptown for dinner. About 7 pm. The place was bust, but they fit us in. Cafe Heaven is small and close. I had a baby kale Caesar salad and a Tuscan Cod main course. The salad correctly had WHITE anchovies, and was very good, maybe the second best I have had, ever. The Tuscan Cod? Amazing, in a word. My friend had baby gnocchi as and appetizer and a pear salad. She is Italian and picky, constantly comparing any gnocchi she ever has with her Grandma Merli's. While she said this was good, it was not as good as Grandma's, but, well, nothing ever is! She loved the pear salad though.
The service was prompt and courteous, without the wait staff being annoying, bothersome, and overbearing.
In short, a good meal, reasonably priced for the locale. One could easily pay much more here and get a lesser quality meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vipermoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    85
    35
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Now we know why you have to book a table here. Excellent freshly prepared food with knowledgable staff and great service.
The breakfasts are also to die for. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Gem in Our Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We absolutely love P Town and this is one of our favorite spots! We had wonderful service and the ambiance was bright and cheerful! The FOOD is what really keeps bringing us back! We even came here TWICE the last time we were in Ptown.

Their homemade english muffins are to die for and their lobster benedict was truly one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a while and I eat more than my fair share of delectable breakfasts. In general, we feel like many breakfast spots in Ptown are overpriced for the quality of food ,but at Heaven the food is about the same price as the others, but better quality and more creative.

My partner had the cinnamon roll French toast which made us both audibly moan at the breakfast table……so least to say we will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtyard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast/Brunch Spot”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This restaurant is small in size but has a big restaurant menu for choices. I found the food to be very good and the service was attentive. For a place where prices tend to be high, Cafe Heaven was very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was all homeade, we were able to customize their menu items to our liking. The fettucine bolognese was the best I ever had. The owner cooked and served our food and made us feel very welcome at his restaurant - will definetly be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bheld1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Heaven also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cafe Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing