We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME spot for breakfast in P-Town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Heaven

Cafe Heaven
Ranked #27 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“AWESOME spot for breakfast in P-Town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I had read the great reviews online, and decided to stop here for our firs at breakfast for a long weekend vacation. He had the eggs benedict on those incredible homemade english muffins, and I had the cornmeal banana pancakes with fruit, which were soooo good. My pancakes were a HUGE portion. Only complaint was that the hashbrowns that came with the benedict was a really small amount. Service was excellent, coffee cups were kept filled, and the restaurant was a really pleasant space with great art adorning the walls. Definitely pop in for breakfast if you have the chance, and their lunch offerings looked really great as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daizi1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    82
    34
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We like going to P'town in the off-season. One problem is that many of the better restaurants are closed. Fortunately, this one is open. We try to get there for breakfast at least once per visit and have never been disappointed. This time I had a huge breakfast burrito with egg, spinach and mushrooms. As a nice touch I was offered either home fries or arugula salad. My wife had pancakes which were basically cornmeal and fruit. She took half of it home. The coffee is very strong. Parking is a problem if you are not staying within walking distance of the place. It is expensive, but that's P'town dining. Service is excellent. The place is small, so get there early.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Café Heaven is always on top of their game. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. This trip I joined them for breakfast on a beautiful Spring morning. The coffee was perfect and the bacon cooked to right stage of crispness. Try the Banana, cornmeal pancakes. Given the limited seating its worth the wait for a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome to Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The first time I walked in I thought, be open minded about the place, now I can't go anywhere else for breakfast or lunch. It is the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidrConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Heavenly!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

One of our favorite places to eat in Provincetown. Wonderful breakfasts, salads, sandwiches and homemade soups. Also organic specialities can be found at Cafe Heaven.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Heaven also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cafe Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing