We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“actually really good.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayflower Cafe

Mayflower Cafe
Ranked #40 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“actually really good.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We just finished a whale cruise and were looking for dinner. This place was just a block away and looked inviting. We checked the reviews, which were average, but thought we'd give it a try. Our Portuguese waitress was sweet and efficient. Glad to talk to her customers. The menu had plenty of choices, the food was delicious we all thought - seemed like a home cooked meal. We came away pleasantly surprised and would gladly return again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    150
    72
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ate here twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Good place for a relaxed meal. Nice cocktails, good American seaside food. Spaghetti and fried chicken was a favourite of mine here.

Decent price for the huge portion sizes, and a nice family-restaurant atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dalkeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Top quality food served with love and a lot there not cheap with the portions I ate the chicken porm with spaghetti to die for, The Lazy Man's Lobster you will flip I swear I think they put tree Lobster tail in there with there signature break crumbs is my favorite. They sell everything in this restaurant burger too. Kid friendly but not at al noisy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Staple for Provincetown Diners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've been vacationing in P'Town on and off for the last 32 years. During a week's stay, the Mayflower Cafe is good for at least 2 and sometimes 3 dinners. Best price in town for a great lobster. Their fish and spaghetti casserole is yummy as is the Indian Pudding for dessert.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank luv2travellots2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lobster at an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The sign out front stated: $15.00 market price - AWESOME! It is a diner with delicious flavors.

The service was excellent too!

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayflower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mayflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing