We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're only going to have one flavor...”
Review of ScottCakes

ScottCakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you're only going to have one flavor...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

you better do it right. Scott does just that with his golden vanilla and old-fashioned buttercream frosting. We bought a mini and ate it walking down the street. We looked at each other, turned around and bought some more to share with friends that night for dinner. Perfect ratio of frosting to cake. The frosting is sweet but not overly so and the cake was moist and delicious. Can't wait for my next trip to Provincetown!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbauer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luscious cupcakes!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cupcake perfection....delicious vanilla cake topped with pink (not too sweet)buttercream icing. So glad we came across this shop and we will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appleway_Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pink Cupcakes”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

He started selling in cakes on a corner and Ptown and now he has a physical location. It show's how popular these cupcakes have become. They are great and I'm always happy when I treat myself to them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This place is Amazing”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I found this place to be delightful. My first day in Provincetown I had a mini ScottCake (cupcake) and was hooked. I stopped by ScottCakes each day while I was in Provincetown and by day three I finally gravitating to a big ScottCake. Both the mini and regular size cupcake were moist and the icing was perfection. I enjoyed them so much I bought one to take home. It survived 17 hours in the cooler. Scott the owner was a joy to talk to and when I make it back to Provincetown I'll be sure to stop by ScottCakes again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One flavor cupcake but that's all you need!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The first time we walked into Scottcakes we looked around and though "C,mon! There's only one flavor left?" No! There is only the one signature Scottcake - a pink butterceam frosted vanilla cake, in two sizes. They also offer 'shots' of icing.
It's the gayest *and* the best cupcake we've had. It's now a family tradition to get Scottcakes and bring home to NY.
This tiny storefront is not a restaurant, it's a small, tucked away spot down a flight of stairs on Commercial St that sells the Scottcake product only, with some patio tables/benches outside. The idea is to grab a Scottcake and go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ScottCakes also viewed

 

Been to ScottCakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing