We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addicted!”
Review of ScottCakes

ScottCakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Addicted!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

You gotta try some Scott Cakes! Amazing butter cream frosting on an airy cupcake...like heaven on earth! You will keep wanting more. Only one flavor available but when done this well, who needs more?? My all time fave dessert! Go ahead and try some!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khoolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The BEST cupcakes”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I discovered ScottCakes a couple of years ago and now frequent the place. I have never had a better cupcake. Who cares if there's only one flavor? You don't mess with perfection. You have to try it! I <3 ScottCakes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23KK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It's true! This one cupcake is great!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Heard about this place and thought it was a crazy idea to have a cupcake shop with only ONE type of cupcake. It was late one night when I was walking by and shared a mini with my daughter. One bite and I knew it was a stroke of genuis to have only ONE variety. The next day I went back and ate a mini all to myself. Both the cake and the frosting are really, really good. The frosting, in particular, remains soft and creamy and not hard like many other cupcakes. I've tried a lot in many places but ScottCakes is a winner!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple and fun cupcakes”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Scott has made a name for himself with these plain yellow cupcakes with delicious pink frosting. It's hard to pass up a visit in when walking by on Commercial Street! We've gotten bigger orders to go as a dessert for dinner parties, and they're always a huge hit. I like that he offers the mini size - it makes me feel less guilty! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CleanFreak416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic cupcake! Definately get a cupcake if your in P-town!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Such a yummy, delightful pink cupcake! Can't wait to go back and have another one! It will e my first stop next time I'm in P-town

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamabrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ScottCakes also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to ScottCakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing