We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and great people watching”
Review of Local 186

Local 186
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great burgers and great people watching”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was my second visit to Local 186. It was just a good as the first. The burger was cooked to order thoug it should be given that's what they do. The service was great too. We had the most delightful waiter, eastern European I believe, Atanas was his name. Helpful friendly and certainly enhanced the experience. I have the burger with the fried egg and greens. My only criticism is they're a little stingy with the fries and they're not crispy. Interesting beer selections too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    140
    25
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good burger and service but wouldn't rush back”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I went to local 186 last night for dinner. I had been wanting to go for sometime now and finally had a free night to go. We went early around 430 and were seated right away. The server was friendly and attentive. We had the local 186 beer it was nice and flavorful and a good start. We both ordered burgers, I had the frenchy and my bf had the old fashioned burger. The burgers are tasty and nice size and the topping were plentiful, I ordered mine medium rare and it was cooked perfectly. He ordered his medium and it was way to overcooked but he still liked it. We started with a side order of fried pickles, very tasty but literally 6 pickles in the order and for $6.00 thats $1.00 per slice, served with 2 dipping sauces and both were tasty. We both liked the food and service but we both agree thats it just nothing special, and I was hoping for so much more

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect burgers, drinks and service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Sat outside with fire flames glowing - service was friendly - burgers were perfect drinks were same. Good spirit abounds as does great quality......... it would seem so simple so why is this so rare?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mundoydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burger but even better fries”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The old spot for Enzo certainly got a makeover. The burgers are great but even better the french fries...not many places can do french fries well., these were GREAT...a little duck fat mayo on the side and seriously one of the best burger/fries we have ever had. If you are into burgers, look no further!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodsnob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Try the Gander Burger - organic beef with grilled fois gras on top - simply amazing. Service is a bit slow though....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 186 also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Local 186? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing