We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revere Guest House
Ranked #10 of 67 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Simply delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Thoughtfully designed with plenty of cosy comforts
Centrally located but quiet at the same time
Gary is exceptionally welcoming
Fellow guests were simpatico with my vacation vibe
Highly recommend to anyone visiting P Town

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    38
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
289
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've stayed at the Revere Guest House several times over the past dozen years of so, sometimes for a week, sometimes just for a couple of nights. The rooms and public spaces are extremely well maintained and I've seen many upgrades throughout the years. Gary the innkeeper is genuinely friendly and knowledgeable about Ptown. The breakfast, as many others have mentioned, is not only complete (bagels and toppings, yogurt, fresh fruit, OJ, coffee, tea, cereal etc... and always a freshly baked home made treat) but is served in a beautiful setting. The location is perfect for us, just a few steps from Commercial Street (right near Spiritus Pizza) but it's not loud or noisy, even at night. I would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask which rooms are available, some are definitely smaller than others. we stayed in the garden apa...
See more room tips
Green Features: guest towels are replaced upon request to save water
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Revere house is a lovely B&B in a prime location. Spotless and very well maintained. Charming and cozy. Wonderful continental breakfast in a lovely setting. Best coffee ever! I would definitely recommend to anyone for any season!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Revere Guesthouse. Throughout our stay we were very comfortable with our accomodation and well taken care of by the innkeepers. The room we stayed in was very cozy, nicely decorated and extremely clean. The highlight of our stay at the guesthouse was the breakfast in the garden. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse to family and friends planning to travel to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: The Nantucket room was quiet and very welcoming.
See more room tips
Green Features: The guesthouse offered advice on environmentally-friendly practices during the stay such as how to consume less water and electricity.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibemygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent about a week at this B&B and had a wonderful time in Provincetown.

The Pros
The location is excellent, one block off Commercial Street, near tons of great restaurants, bars and shops.
The property is impeccably maintained, very clean, beautiful garden patio, and cozy clubhouse.
Breakfast is included- muffins, boiled eggs, berries, yogurt, basic, but we ate so well in Provincetown, we were seldom hungry at breakfast time.
Three dogs and a cat will greet you at every turn, this never bothered us one bit.
Our room had a very effective and quiet air conditioner, small TV with Netflix (!) and other programs.
Wifi was free and fast.
New England charm and old American furnishings, just like grandma.

The Cons
Our bed was a FULL, not even a queen, it was tight! read the room descriptions carefully!
The room was small by NYC standards, and there was little, if any room to open a suitcase on the floor, much less two.
The bathroom was across the hall (not shared) but no bath robes were provided, necessitating some fast moves and locking and unlocking of doors on our part. :)
Although I am limited with Ptown experience, our friend's B&B room was about 2-2.5x the size of ours, came with a private deck, ensuite bathroom, fireplace, and a loft with an additional queen bed, for about 25% less than we had paid. All of this made our place seem rather overpriced.
We've stayed at a number of B&B's, and no matter how fancy... or not, the innkeepers are always the heart and soul of the place. We were greeted with a list of rules and warnings about smoking, drugs, domestic violence, and damages. None of these applied to us, fortunately, but it was a rather icy welcome that started us off on the wrong foot.

A few mild suggestions:
Bathrobes for any bathroom not ensuite.
House rules may be necessary, but perhaps writing them down for initial, or having them as signed terms at the time of booking would be best. It made us feel like ex-cons, and we couldn't be further from it. :)
Everyone has different personalities, but it might have been nice to have one of the hosts present at breakfast, for such a beautiful setting, it was completely underutilized and often felt like a ghost town without an innkeeper.
Other B&B's in the area host a happy hour or other social time or event daily where guests can mingle and enjoy the garden, perhaps this would bring some sense of local flavor and community.

All in all we had a wonderful time, and I'm sure you will too.

Room Tip: Queen bed or larger, ensuite bathroom is best. Different weeks will have different pricing depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenova, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I just returned from P-town, and we are still talking about how much we enjoyed ourselves! It was our third Fourth of July trip to the area but our first time staying at the Revere Guest House. We were greeted by our very hospitable host Gary, who promptly showed us to our ground floor apartment. It was perfect for us...so nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, with two private entrances. The small but functional kitchen was completely stocked with pots, pans, utensils, dishes, etc.--we could have cooked every night (but we didn't...too many great restaurants within walking distance!). The property is beautiful, especially with the gorgeous flowers everywhere (loved the pots of geraniums lining the stairway outside our door). The courtyard area was very inviting and peaceful, a nice place to relax by the fire pit on a cool evening. The location could not be better, and a car is absolutely not needed here. We flew to Boston and took the "Fast Ferry" to P-town, and it was so liberating not to have to worry with a vehicle. Bikes can be rented just down the street, and local transportation is readily available. We love P-town and the Revere Guest House, and we are already planning for next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiGo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I loved this cozy B&B! The decor was great and the innkeepers showed much hospitality. Additionally, the house was extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend the Revere Guest House!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#8 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at 7 Central
Inn at 7 Central
#7 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Guest House

Property: Revere Guest House
Address: 14 Court St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Revere Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Provincetown Inn is the perfect place to stay while vacationing or visiting Provincetown at the tip Cape Cod. The Revere Guest House prides itself on the amenities and the attention to details of the guest rooms of this luxurious Cape Cod Lodging. There are six well-appointed guest rooms, a two-room suite and a one bedroom apartment. Relax on the patio with an outdoor gas fire pit or relax on one of two large lounge chairs on the upper deck with panoramic views of Provincetown and Cape Cod Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Revere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing