We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revere Guest House Review”
Review of Revere Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Revere Guest House
Ranked #12 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Gary and his partner David provided for a lovely weekend on the Cape. Gary is a wonderful host who clearly loves his house and it will be noticeable to you upon your arrival. The house is impeccably clean with beautiful antiques as well as modern amenities. The location is perfect for those who want to be close to town without the noise of Commercial Street. The breakfast each morning is top-notch and provided for in a beautiful common room that is hard to leave on a cold, wintery day. On-site parking is a big plus as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 513 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been a frequent guest at Revere House and have never had a bad experience. The rooms a very comfortable and immaculately clean. Gary the owner and host is friendly and goes out of his way to assure the comfort of his guests. Breakfast is served in the common room and can also be taken in the garden area. Its a great time to meet your fellow guests from various parts of the country and even Europe. I have met some very interesting people while having breakfast and some very invigorating conversation. During the winter months the common room with its beamed ceilings, its comfortable furniture and a roaring wood fire in the stove is an awesome place to sit and read or just have stimulating conversation with some of the other guests. I have stayed at several other guests houses in Province Town but always come back to the Revere House for its outstanding hospitality

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I traveled to the Revere Guest House for the second time in October, and booked my third visit before I checked out. The rooms are Immaculate and well decorated with all the touches that would make a traveler feel welcome and comfortable. Gary and David are wonderful hosts. Always there when you need anything at all, but know how to give a guest the space and time to just relax.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6 (I think) the first trip, and room 7 the last trip. Both rooms fabulous, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn_anderson_medway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family just returned home from our 3 year in a row Thanksgiving at Revere Guest House.
This is the most wonderful place to stay. The warmth of Gary and David make you feel so welcome. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. The common room is our favorite
place to sit with a cup of tea and the warmth of the the wood burning stove. Breakfast is the best part. Home baked goodies every day greet you along with Starbucks. I dont's have enough room to write about how much we love Revere House. My children are 10, 16 and 18. We had a room in the main house and the Apt. on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qutypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Gary and David are amazing hosts and the staff are very attentive. The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. We got stuck in Provincetown during Hurricane Sandy for extra 4 days and they made getting stuck very pleasurable. We really felt at home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was there with my friends last week and we had a very good time with Gary. My friend is vegan and therefore very special with the food, but it was not a problem for him to create a perfect vegan breakfast. The rooms are very nice, newly renovated, very quiet. Location is perfect since in walking distance to all interesting places in Ptown.

Thank you Gary, we had a great time.

Room Tip: the suites have a fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent three wonderful days at Revere Guest House. Gary made us feel welcome right from the very start and it is very evident that the Revere is his pride and joy. The place IS a joy! It was a pleasure to stay here - our room was beautiful with really classy decor. It even had a log fire for chilly days - this was great as we were there in October and the nights were rather chilly so one night we ate food then came back and watched a film - really cosy. Breakfast was another joy. Gary does his own baking on a daily basis so everything was fresh and tasty. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Revere it would be great to come again when the weather is warmer as the area is good to explore and we only saw a tiny bit of it.
Thankyou Gary, you run a very stylish and upmarket guest house.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetlessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 64 in Provincetown
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Guest House

Address: 14 Court St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2114
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $114 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Revere Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Provincetown Inn is the perfect place to stay while vacationing or visiting Provincetown at the tip Cape Cod. The Revere Guest House prides itself on the amenities and the attention to details of the guest rooms of this luxurious Cape Cod Lodging. There are six well-appointed guest rooms, a two-room suite and a one bedroom apartment. Relax on the patio with an outdoor gas fire pit or relax on one of two large lounge chairs on the upper deck with panoramic views of Provincetown and Cape Cod Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing