We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, low key, great price, perfect location -”
Review of Heritage House

Heritage House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #55 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, low key, great price, perfect location -”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I rented for just one night, but Lynn was highly communicative and understanding with all my repetitive emails. Upon arrival, she gave me great info to get oriented and grab food and find an ATM. I stayed in the smaller single room with twin bed and shared bathroom. The AC was strong and the bed was comfortable. Simple, old Victorian vibe, but good. It was fairly priced, bathrooms were super spotless and would easily recommend based on the price alone. There's a 2nd floor patio and a main living room to hang out or where you'll have a continental breakfast in the morning. And because it's a smaller house, means less likelihood of extra oddballs at the breakfast table. Would definitely recommend if you're easy going and want to be near the main strip of galleries, restos and 7 minutes walk to the pier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityTsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Perfect little get away! Right in the middle of town, within walk distance to everything. Really appreaciated the hospitality and Lynn picking up/dropping off my friends friends at the airport!
Great memories!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The place is absolutely clean and neat. The location could not be better, since it is close to everything, but far away from the noise. The owners are really warm, the breakfast is also fine. Great atmosphere and good vibrations. I would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I had the small room upstairs, it was too small but the amazing warm hospitality and home-feeling atmosphere compensated big time and the price was a great bargain.

This place is really a gem thanks to the feminine touch of Lynn & Sarah and everything is exceptionally clean and spotless all day around including the common bathroom. They and their staff were so helpful and friendly and still are sensitive of your space.

Lastly, the location is perfect, right off the main street and free parking is available for guests.

Room Tip: Better not take the small room upstairs, too small. But if this is the only option than by all means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Lynn & Sarah are warm & welcoming hosts. Heritage House has become our home away from home as they bring you into the fold of their home. The rooms, & barhrooms are clean & spacious... The location is perfect. We love you, Lynn & Sarah!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I recently enjoyed a reunion weekend with old friends at Heritage House in Provincetown. Lynn and Sarah made this special occasion memorable by telling us the story of this historic house, suggesting a whale watching excursion, hikes in the dunes, a campfire on the beach, and many other exciting and unusual things to do in Provincetown. And pastry chef Brad makes a breakfast that is just delicious. It is the warmth and friendship of the two innkeepers that makes Heritage House the only place I want to stay in whenever I visit Provincetown.

Swani from Texas

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The rooms are fairly large for the price which is relatively cheap for P-town.It's a no-frills B&B very centrally located in creaky old house with mix and match cheap decor. The owners do the bare minimum, (e.g., decent breakfast, nothing special) but don't create the homey, welcoming feeling that you get at other P-town B&Bs. They are very rigid on check out time and will be banging on your door if you're 5 or 10 minutes late.If you're looking to save money, it's one option.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#32 of 62 in Provincetown
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#39 of 62 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#6 of 62 in Provincetown
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 62 in Provincetown
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: 7 Center St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2309
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and simply elegant, located on a quiet side street near the heart of Provincetown. Bright and airy rooms, all located on the second floor, a spacious living room, and a great veranda welcome you. Enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast, on-site off-street parking, air conditioning, in-room refrigerators, free wi-fi, and daily maid service. Both en-suite and shared baths. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing