We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Wind Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
White Wind Inn
Ranked #27 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Great location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The White Wind Inn is in a great location. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and galleries. The inn is very well maintained and very clean. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    18
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
79
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our sixth time staying at the White Wind and every stay is as nice as the last. The location is perfect for people watching. Sitting on the large front porch with friends is an enjoyable time. The rooms are cleaned and our room was made up every day very early. The continental breakfast offers a nice selection for whatever your tastes are: from fresh Quiche to bagels and coffee. Michael and Jeffrey are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need such as more towels or dinner reservations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justme9321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was my third stay at The White Wind Inn, and every visit has been a joy! The front porch has the best view of Commercial Street of any guest house in Provincetown. Micheal & Jeffrey make you feel like an old friend returning to visit!

Micheal makes the most wonderful quiches & the breakfast is always above standard for guest houses in Provincetown. The rooms are extreamly comfortable with central AC. The rear of the house is pet friendly for all you doggie lovers.

I almost hate to rave on & on about this place since it has become increasingly hard to get a reservation there, but it is truly a gem of Provincetown. I have been going to Provincetown since 1986 and it is one of my favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had another wonderful stay at the White Wind. This was a special tip this time for us. After a recent tragedy in our family, my parents and Brother and wife decided to join us on our vacation. Owner Micheal and Rob and houseboy Jefferey went above and beyond to make my family feel welcome and comfortable. I can't stress enough how wonderful the staff is at the White Wind. We have stayed at other Inns over the years and I can say, you will not find more pleasant, welcoming staff anywhere else.

The complimentary cocktail party was a blast. It provided a great opportunity to mingle with the other guests. The front porch deserves the title of best porch in town. Great place to have a cocktail and people watch for hours. All of our rooms were clean, charming and comfortable. My family loved the full kitchen and living room which we had access to.

White Wind is our home in Ptown and our number one choice when we visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elementzzofstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

This review is for the Moors Beach House which is owned by The White Wind Inn-after stayed there consistantly for 6 years now (just returned) I feel compelled to finally write a review. I feel like this is definitely my home away from home-Rob and Erin could not be more accomodating or nicer (friends now). The house continues to get better and better and I always want to return. The house itself is situated overlooking the Moors with a beautiful peaceful view ( and down the road from the first beach access). The accomodations and amenities are fantastic-everything needed is there. All the rooms are exquistely appointed and with 6 staying there, you can get away and find your own area to chill, or dance and party downstairs with the open floor plan with large outdoor patio. Thanks again for all the great memories ans also to The White Wind Inn which is equally fabulous and welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creativesoul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

First off the owner was so sweet to me and my partner. Warm and friendly. We had the room on the seconed floor. And asked us if we needed help with our 5 peices of matching luggage. The room was perfect. Clean and neat. With and overveiw of the hart of Ptown.

The bed was soft the sheets were new. And everything about this place spelled high end.
Sitting out on the porch at night was night. The people of Ptown are so nice. That's why we keep coming back every year.
The breakfast was great. Eggs ham, you name it they had it. We felt right at home here. I love the idea of a pet friendly place. We'll be staying here next year!

Room Tip: Simply the best!!!!!!!!!! A++++++++++++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_phantom_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I am not one to gush but this B&B/Inn is perfectly situated in the middle of P-town, affordable, beautiful, and well appointed. From breakfast to happy hour, it was nothing but pure joy to stay here. The staff deserve special mention: kind, helpful, knowledgeable, etc. Oh, and fellow guests were 100% friendly. It felt a bit like staying with family, without all the baggage that can entail. I unquestionably will stay at the White Wind Inn again.

Room Tip: Call ahead, book for the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bottorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#28 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#10 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#14 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dyer's Beach House
Dyer's Beach House
#34 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clarendon House
The Clarendon House
#33 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#30 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wind Inn

Property: White Wind Inn
Address: 174 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your White Wind Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing