We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well what can we say!!!! Stunning!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Art's Dune Tours

Art's Dune Tours
Ranked #2 of 25 Tours in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the very beautiful, majestic sand dunes of the Cape Cod National Seashore and Atlantic Coast of Provincetown, MA. Our knowledgeable drivers guide you in our comfortable Chevrolet Suburbans explaining local history for the dune shacks, life-saving stations, and flaura and fauna. The views are breathtaking and the photo stop is so much fun!! Come see what thousands have enjoyed for the past 69 years!
1 review
“Well what can we say!!!! Stunning!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well what can we say! Arts Dune Tours took us on a fabulous jeep tour of the breath taking dunes, with a personalised commentary and opportunities to take stunning photographs all top of with a subtle sense of humour!
We finished off our tour watching the beautiful sun set over the ocean while seals bobbed up and down by the shore. As dusk fell a bonfire was lit and we sat around in our Cuffy's sweatshirts making somores feeling very content indeed! The perfect ending to the night was watching the well timed meteor shower in the crystal night sky!!! Welcome to Cape Cod everyone x
Thank you to Rob, Rob and crew for one of the most memorable nights of our holiday, keep up the great work XxX
Ps kids say "high five" to Gus and Dexter x

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jothrel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    76
    17
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very interesting”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

the tour is only one hour, but you get to see the dunes and everything that live on them, amazing, the driver Dennis had great stories about the dune shacks, you feel in another world

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ricmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had 2 toddlers and a 9yr old with us and they all had a blast.We all thought the tour guide was fun and informative.The truck doesn't o very fast through the dunes and they allow time for you to get out and take pics.Don't expect to get a view of the ocean on the regular tours.It is very faint in the distance

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Hole, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“The ultimate Cape experience...”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The dune tour is magic and the drivers are great! Really a great polar opposite to the "in town" experience. Sun,surf,sand,swallows .....so uplifting. A must when visiting beautiful Provincetown.We can't praise it enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Starkly beautiful!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Thought this would be lame and was completely surprised. Our tour guide Dave is authentic and knowledgable about the fragile ecosystem of the dunes and full of great information on the flora, fauna, and history. The one hour tour features seeing the old vacation salt box style cottages where famous writers (Karoac, Tennessee Williams) created masterpieces. Highly recommended by locals who say it is consistently excellent.

It is bumpy so if you are prone to car sickness sit in the front.

Our tour stopped on top a dune for photos.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhroncich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art's Dune Tours also viewed

 

Been to Art's Dune Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing