We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tucker Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
$239
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
185
14
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
14
0
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at a number of B&Bs in Provincetown, and the Tucker Inn is now one of our favorites. Great location, close to Commercial in the near east end. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the parking lot. We were initially concerned about noise, but it turned out to be quiet. The room, while small, was very comfortable and extremely clean. Self controlled air conditioning was priceless on a hot and humid weekend. Also a fireplace for cool, fall, visits. A "real" breakfast was served every morning (made to order omelets, waffles, pancakes, etc.), and a Saturday evening happy hour with a full bar and nibbles. Casual, friendly environment. We will definately stay at the Tucker again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My soon to be husband and I spend a week in Provincetown every summer for the last 18 years. We have stayed in almost every Inn and or Guest House in Ptown. Last Summer we stayed at the Tucker Inn for the first time and new after that
we would not need to search again. The staff is fantastic especially Michelle the housekeeper. The rooms are kept up to date and spotlessly cleaned every day. The breakfasts are award winning and there is always soft drinks cookies and food out for after the beach or a night of partying.
Howard and Thomas are just wonderful hosts
I highly recommend staying here

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank samjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I had been wanting to plan a trip with our pup, Mr. Buttons. Not only did Ptown leave us in awe of its quaint strip of restaurants, shops and bars, but the beaches were beautiful too.
Thankfully, we came across the Tucker Inn when planning our trip. The location was perfect (on a little side street off the main strip, Commercial Street). We could not have asked for a better and more hospitable experience. The historic home was immaculate and beautifully decorated with a Southeast Asian theme. Most imporantly, this home is also pet friendly. The breakfast was delicious, as well as the company we enjoyed it with! Thank you for such a great experience that we'll always cherish!

Room Tip: We had a chance to peep into some of the rooms and all looked beautiful! We stayed in room #8, which we were perfectly content with.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyssa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Where to start? Howard and Thomas are perfect hosts; rooms are well appointed and up to date. The patio area is just delightful, great place to hang and plan your next adventure. Loved sharing space with the dogs, wish our sweet Lab had been traveling with us. Breakfast delicious and freshly prepared. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently stayed for a Saturday night. The hospitality upon entering this beautiful BnB was top notch. The two hosts were beyond helpful and informative. The house was beautifully kept and very clean, but what was most beautiful was the outside patio/backyard oasis. We were lucky the weather was so nice, so we sat outside and had breakfast there, also the landscaping is perfect and there is a hot tub to enjoy as well.

We stayed in room 1 and it was a very nice room with fireplace and attached bathroom. The bed was super comfy with multiple pillows. The TV and cable was a nice touch and easy to use. The room was spotless. There were even white terry cloth robes in the closet, which came in handy after a dip in the hot tub.

The breakfast in the morning was divine, there is nothing continental about it. They offered muffins, fruit salad, assorted breads and bagels, and hot dishes you can have made to order!

The best part of our stay is the Saturday night cocktail party-- it runs 5 to about 7 and it was so much fun! Drinks were make your own, with lots to choose from and of course the best was the house special cosmos. There was also an assortment of snacks such as dips and hummus, delicious mini meatballs and the best bruschetta ever. I didnt even bother with dinner afterwards.

This is a dog friendly BnB, with 2 dogs belonging to the owners. They are always around and very friendly, so make sure you are comfortable with that.

We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: Room 1 is next to the outside patio area, so you'll want your curtains drawn at times for privacy. The sound wasn't an issue either.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAT3715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews