We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic inn - so wonderful we have already planned our next stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Cook Street
Ranked #2 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My sweetie planned a getaway to Provincetown for my birthday and chose The Inn at Cook Street for the occasion. We stayed in the Studio Cottage, which is separate from the main house, has it's own patio and beautiful garden - perfect for privacy. The cottage had a fireplace, fridge, DVD player (we borrowed a movie from the collection in the main house), and a huge bed with cozy linens. The innkeepers, Lisa and Doreen, were wonderfully accommodating, generous with the complementary gourmet coffee and homemade breakfast (muffins, quiche, pastry, etc.) and understanding of our request to take our breakfast tray back to our cottage <3 <3. We loved it here so much that we have already planned another visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 666 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2009

We arrived at the Inn at 11 pm after a long day traveling (checking out at a hotel in NH, coming home to MA, unpacking, repacking, taking a ferry to P-Town, attending a pre-wedding dinner...). As we have never stayed there before we were a little wary of what we would find and a little nervous about problems arriving so late.

We could not have been happier.

The room was waiting for us as Lisa had mentioned, wonderfully furnished and appointed. After a shower and great night's sleep, we went over to the main house (we had a separate room in back) and met John (he's terrific!) and had a great breakfast of poached eggs with tomato and ham on english muffins (delicious!), some cereal and coffee/juice. As it was raining, they had umbrellas for us so we could stroll downtown (a great spot for shopping, lunch, a few drinks, and people watching) and could not have been nicer or more accommodating on our return to get ready for the wedding we had to attend that evening. We met Lisa and Doreen, and immediately they felt like long time friends. As it turned out, Doreen was even a photographer at the wedding, too!

More great conversation with the ladies on Monday am before we had to go, another great breakfast, and we were off. But we had such a great time that even though we found the Inn in order to stay over for a friend's wedding, my wife and I will be returning next summer (and hopefully every summer) for a get-away weekend... and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank EWhite37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Having never stayed at a B&B, we did a lot of research and this paid off with the discovery of The Inn at Cook Street. Staying here was a wonderful experience...from the great food (sausage/pepper quiche being a favorite) to the advice on what to see and do. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed Doreen and Lisa were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed our 4 night stay. We look forward to our return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davsconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Inn at Cook Street visit began with the owners making sure we were legally parked, then helping us bring in our bags. The Inn itself was even nicer than the pictures on the website indicated, with quality furnishings throughout. Also included were nice touches like beach towels, books by local authors, an extensive DVD library and access to a Mac in the living room. There were drinks and snacks available throughout the day and evening and the breakfasts were quite satisfying! Because it was rainy when we visited, the gas fireplace in Larchmont room created the perfect ambience for leisurely reading and afternoon naps. Lisa and Doreen were warm and readily available whenever we had questions. They recommended several good restaurants and activities. The other guests were friendly, too, but I never noticed them when I was in my room -- it was nice and quiet. I highly recommend this Inn!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank CCSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I am the Owner of a Fine Arts Gallery and frequently have to visit Provincetown to meet with my artists who have their studios there. I have stayed in many motels, inns and apartments over the years however once I found The Inn at Cook Street - I knew I had found my "home away from home". Doreen and Lisa are so nice and helpful - whatever you request they try hard to full fill it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Our first visit and hopefully it will not be our last. Traveled from Ireland and after traveling through lashing rain we were warmly met. Helped to park the car off the road, in our own spot and quickly offered some freshly baked blueberry muffins, the room still held the aroma! We arrived as strangers but left as friends! The Garden Suite was perfectAccessed through the small tranquil garden, complete with fish pond and a celtic high cross. The personal attention and conversations led by Lisa and Doreen enabled us to help make friends with other guests quickly and we joined them in their celebration plans. However if we had wanted to be alone and private that was also easily obtained. The Inn has direct access to the gallery district, is close to quiet beaches or trails and great resturants, just ask and they will show you all you need. The rooms offered lovely rich furniture, deep comfortable bed, extras like flat screen TV/DVD with free DVD's, spring water and chocolates, umbrella, and beach towels ready for our use. All these extra's surly show their attention to detail and desire to enable all to have what you need. If it isn't there just ask; Lisa and Doreen will do all they can to find it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seahorsesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

The Inn at Cook Street is the perfect spot from which to enjoy the many pleasures of Provincetown. It is located about 5 houses up from the beach and is right in the middle of the East End gallery and restaurant scene.The rooms are comfortable and charming with many cozy touches including a mini library, reading chair with light, TV, DVD, CD player with great disc choices, water bottles on the night stands, melt in your mouth chocolate truffles at your pillows, and the most fabulous soap this soap lover has ever used! The ambiance created by Inn owners Lisa and Doreen's helpful and welcoming presence reminds me of that wonderful song from the show "Oliver" , "Consider yourself at home, consider yourself one of the family." I will return again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGDelrayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.5 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 64 in Provincetown
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cook Street

Address: 7 Cook St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $210 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Cook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cook Street has been an operation Inn for over 31 years. The Historic Inn was built in 1836 and been lovingly maintained. It is located in the East End of Provinetown known as the Gallery District. Provinetown is the oldest continuous Art Colony in the Unites States. A Greek Revival, the Inn has a Main house and two cottages on the property and gardens. Steps away from the Harbor Beach, guests can relax by the Koi Pond or in the Gardens. The Inn is a quick walk into the center of town and MacMillan Pier where the Ferrys come in from Boston. At the Inn at Cook Street you will have a breakfast prepared in our Dining Room. Enjoy our branded "Stumptown Roaster's Coffee" along with "Mighty Leaf Teas", and "Keurig Coffees". All Guests will have Complimentary Parking for one vehicle,Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, Complimentary Spring Water and afternoon baked goods by our chef for an afternoon snack with coffee and tea available. Come and enjoy the Inn at Cook Street and everything Provincetown has to offer for a wonderful Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Cook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cook Street Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing