We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #15 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Love the Sage. The rooms are very comfortable, functional and clean, but the bathroom is a bit small. The staff are great, very helpful and welcoming. The lounge, food and cocktails are incredible. Most of all the location is the best!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaV1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were in Provincetown for our daughter's wedding and this was one of the hotels she reserved a block of rooms at. I found the rooms to be a little small but very functional. Loved the staff and location. The lounge is an added plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We originally stayed here because it was dog friendly but were pleasantly surprised overall with our stay. While all staff is very nice to our dog there is really not much available for outdoor space. However, being right in the center of town there is no shortage of places to walk. The apps / cocktails we had were fantastic. We plan to visit once more before summer end.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Sage Inn is my go to place when visiting P-town. The location is ideal, the rooms clean, the staff friendly, and service outstanding.

I have been there during 6-7 trips and have never been disappointed. They have a small parking lot with a few available spaces, but right behind the Inn is a large public lot.

The proximity to services (bike rentals, MacMillan Pier Ferry/water taxis, natural food market, etc. is hugely convenient.

I always try to book at Sage Inn first when making travel plans.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcorliss3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sage Inn for a long weekend. The room was updated and clean. A little small but really ok for what we needed. A Nice size clean updated Bathroom with Tub. Staff was awesome. They were really nice and always accommodating . (Thank you John and Anthony!)
I would say the one con is the walls are very thin. You can hear everything in the hallways as well as the rooms next door. It didn't bother us too much cause we are heavy sleepers but if you're a light sleeper it may be an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

All the years I have been coming to Ptown (about 2 to 3 times a year). I have always stayed at my friends house. First time I actually stayed in a B&B. I love the atmosphere. From the moment I made my reservation with Kathy she has been as helpful & accommodating even when I finally met her. The staff are excellent (very helpful & easy to talk to). The place was close to the wharf for a short walk to catch the ferry back to Boston. A lot of restaurants to choose from. I also would like to comment on the food that they serve on their lounge, presentation and taste was excellent. I would highly recommend the place whether you are in Ptown for a weekend or for a whole week.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back for a quiet stay. Enough noise to be had when you hit Commercial Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We just recently returned from a weekend stay at Sage and I just had to write about how wonderful it was. I had to be in P-town for work, but also wanted to bring my family. It can be a challenge to travel with children in P-town, but Sage went above and beyond to help us-especially since this was Family Week. Cathy, John, Thom, and Anthony were all amazing- from making us feel welcome to helping me unload when I arrived solo with our twin babies to answering my every question. They made sure the room was cleared of furniture that we didn't need before we arrived so that there was plenty of space for all the stuff that we had to bring with us with 2 babies. We were able to eat in the lounge- which was delicious- the bartender makes a great mojito- and no matter where we went, we were greeted with a smile and taken care of. They could not have been nicer to our twin boys either. We have been lucky enough to have traveled all over the world and stayed in 5 star resorts- Sage Inn's Customer Service rivals anywhere that we have been as one of the best. The rooms are basic- but nice and clean. The location is to die for- right in the heart of town, but tucked away enough to be quiet. Quite simply put, this is a gem of a place where you will be treated very, very well. Bravo Sage- and thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 64 in Provincetown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $118 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing