We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to stay !”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #16 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

when travelling alone it is important to find a place you feel fine in: in Ptown I found Sage Inn. from the first moment from the concierge i received a warm welcome, plenty of infos about Ptown. Room was big, well equipped with a nice bathroom and super air conditioning. At the lounge i had a gourmet dinner and a wonderful vodka martini !
If I ever decide to go back to Ptown Sage inn will be my choice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARCOtrn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a lovely alternative to the multitude of B&B accommodations in Provincetown.
Sometimes you may just be looking for something a little more private where you can be anonymous and where you don't have to be social with anyone other than your travel companion.
There is a lovely and romatic lounge on the lower and upper level where you can have appetizers and brinks in front of the gas fireplace, or sit outside on the upper level on the lovely deck.
The rooms have been updated with fresh paint and furnishings, mini fridges, flat screen t.v.'s, nice decor, tasteful artwork and lush bedding.

Room Tip: request a monument view with a peak of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My partner and I spent 9 nights at the Inn for our first trip to Ptown. The Inn was the perfect oasis for us. Right off the liveliness of Commercial St, but far enough off to be a quiet refuge during our downtime. It is also conveniently located near a market and convenience stores. The staff was quick to offer suggestions for daily activities. We appreciated being able to rent clean beach towels each day. Also, the staff offered to do our personal laundry for a nominal charge.

The lounge was delicious and offered an wide variety of unique cocktails. The Lobster sliders and truffle fries were amazing.

Our only negative comment is that the fire alarms kept being triggered throughout our stay late at night. However, the staff seemed quick to apologize and fix the problems as they occurred.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wjstull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this trip last minute. We were lucky to get this place with very little notice because it was previously sold out. Someone cancelled last minute. Great location and fantastic staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great, new air conditioning for those hot nights. Close to everything. John was incredible and very hospitable. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

staying at sage as i type. I am very happy with my stay here .Staff is very accimodating
friendly and welcoming.Room clean although somewhat weathered but not as much as other
b and bs in p town. . Breakfast could be betterr even for a continental and had to wait 10 minutes fr coffee as it an out at 9am, but all in all it was the best i have stayed in so far in provincetown and as soon as dates for girl splash 2014 are out im booking
again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This review is mostly about the "Inn" side of this business. We stayed in room 307 for 5 nights during Bear Week. Good for a 3 night stay. Lack of a lounge area makes a longer stay uncomfortable.

The biggest negative issue is Sage Inns has no place for us to hang out. The entire downstairs is the restaurant, basically. There is no place to just hang out and read, have coffee, etc. On the 2nd floor is a small upstairs lobby area and special function area. This need to be turned into space for paying hotel guests to hang out

We were allowed (and even encouraged) to hang out in the space IF (big "if") no other paying function was scheduled. There were 4 semi-comfortable chairs in the space and 2 user friendly 4 person tables. No place to "lounge"; i.e. put your feet up, relax, read a book. All the chairs on 2nd floor deck are hard and straight back. There is a comfy outdoor lounge area with comfy cushioned furniture on the 1st floor BUT (big "but") you can not take alcoholic drinks out there. (I am betting that is a legal, nonnegotiable, restriction.)

The breakfast is is no protein/high carbohydrate; which is typical inn fare. Coffee also. Only fruit I saw was grapefruit. I need protein to start my day right so that was a none starter for us.

(Mostly) Good stuff:
1. Friendly, helpful staff and owners. Everyone we came in contact with was 100% customer oriented.

2. Location. Location. Location: Set back just enough off Commercial St to dim the noise. You can still people watch from 2nd floor deck. No problem with noise even during Bear Week. It is about as close to the "heart" of the PTown action as you can get. Ideal if you are using the Ferry.

3. Free parking for 3 of our 5 night stay. Moved to Private Parking for 2 night ($26 daily).

4. Pets allowed (apparently). There were a few friendly pets in other rooms.

5. Restaurant: The bartender and drinks are killer good. The food is excellent. We had a SPAM slider (with Kimchi) that was excellent. Yes the portions are small-ish and the prices PTown

6. Free Wi-Fi was fast and never dropped out.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 307 for 5 nights. It has a small refrigerator. There is no microwave or "make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzeWaldorf_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience I had at the Sage inn last week. They were very accomodating, comfortable, gracious and figured out a way to let me stay an extra night. Great people, food and rooms! Would come back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
1.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $108 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing