We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
301
95
24
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
95
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommercial streetp towncontinental breakfastperfect locationslidersoff seasonstay there againrooms are cleanyogurtthe main streetwonderful staycan't wait to go backvisiting provincetownnew ownerscape codsagelounge
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 431 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My partner and I spent 9 nights at the Inn for our first trip to Ptown. The Inn was the perfect oasis for us. Right off the liveliness of Commercial St, but far enough off to be a quiet refuge during our downtime. It is also conveniently located near a market and convenience stores. The staff was quick to offer suggestions for daily activities. We appreciated being able to rent clean beach towels each day. Also, the staff offered to do our personal laundry for a nominal charge.

The lounge was delicious and offered an wide variety of unique cocktails. The Lobster sliders and truffle fries were amazing.

Our only negative comment is that the fire alarms kept being triggered throughout our stay late at night. However, the staff seemed quick to apologize and fix the problems as they occurred.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wjstull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this trip last minute. We were lucky to get this place with very little notice because it was previously sold out. Someone cancelled last minute. Great location and fantastic staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great, new air conditioning for those hot nights. Close to everything. John was incredible and very hospitable. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

staying at sage as i type. I am very happy with my stay here .Staff is very accimodating
friendly and welcoming.Room clean although somewhat weathered but not as much as other
b and bs in p town. . Breakfast could be betterr even for a continental and had to wait 10 minutes fr coffee as it an out at 9am, but all in all it was the best i have stayed in so far in provincetown and as soon as dates for girl splash 2014 are out im booking
again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This review is mostly about the "Inn" side of this business. We stayed in room 307 for 5 nights during Bear Week. Good for a 3 night stay. Lack of a lounge area makes a longer stay uncomfortable.

The biggest negative issue is Sage Inns has no place for us to hang out. The entire downstairs is the restaurant, basically. There is no place to just hang out and read, have coffee, etc. On the 2nd floor is a small upstairs lobby area and special function area. This need to be turned into space for paying hotel guests to hang out

We were allowed (and even encouraged) to hang out in the space IF (big "if") no other paying function was scheduled. There were 4 semi-comfortable chairs in the space and 2 user friendly 4 person tables. No place to "lounge"; i.e. put your feet up, relax, read a book. All the chairs on 2nd floor deck are hard and straight back. There is a comfy outdoor lounge area with comfy cushioned furniture on the 1st floor BUT (big "but") you can not take alcoholic drinks out there. (I am betting that is a legal, nonnegotiable, restriction.)

The breakfast is is no protein/high carbohydrate; which is typical inn fare. Coffee also. Only fruit I saw was grapefruit. I need protein to start my day right so that was a none starter for us.

(Mostly) Good stuff:
1. Friendly, helpful staff and owners. Everyone we came in contact with was 100% customer oriented.

2. Location. Location. Location: Set back just enough off Commercial St to dim the noise. You can still people watch from 2nd floor deck. No problem with noise even during Bear Week. It is about as close to the "heart" of the PTown action as you can get. Ideal if you are using the Ferry.

3. Free parking for 3 of our 5 night stay. Moved to Private Parking for 2 night ($26 daily).

4. Pets allowed (apparently). There were a few friendly pets in other rooms.

5. Restaurant: The bartender and drinks are killer good. The food is excellent. We had a SPAM slider (with Kimchi) that was excellent. Yes the portions are small-ish and the prices PTown

6. Free Wi-Fi was fast and never dropped out.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 307 for 5 nights. It has a small refrigerator. There is no microwave or "make-your-own" coffee service tray. Room has 2 straight back cane chairs and a wooden round table. No soft lounge type sitting space. Quiet. Two windows (one looking into patio of other rental property & one into treed area).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzeWaldorf_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience I had at the Sage inn last week. They were very accomodating, comfortable, gracious and figured out a way to let me stay an extra night. Great people, food and rooms! Would come back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews