We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of P-Town”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Center of P-Town”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Sage Inn for our one night in P-Town. The property has a very central location. We stepped outside and were immediately surrounded by restaurants and shops. Staff gave helpful suggestions for us to make the most of our limited time. Our "classic room" was basic but suited our needs. On-site parking was available for $10. Would love to return to P-Town and stay longer, and would choose Sage Inn again unless I found it necessary to be directly on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    86
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
230
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff made this place feel better than home. Kathy and John asked what we'd like for breakfast and sure enough we had the best assorted muffins made fresh that morning from a local bakery along with melon, yogurt and granola. They are so accommodating and try their very best to personalize your experience here in P-town.

The rooms are spotless and the bed is like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A very wonderful place to stay friendly people beautiful town had a fab time . I reccomend visiting p-town for some fun and good food.also if u have never been to a drive in do so its awesome , me andvmt partner had a great time, and the beaches and bike trails are awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Not sure what to expect being a redone B&B but happily took a chance. It is a centrally located, clean, friendly, and nicely decorated inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy and will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for one week. The first room we were offered was not exactly to our liking, and we were quickly offered a room we preferred. The staff was friendly but not "in your face". The location is perfect and the rooms are nicely appointed. That said, they could add a nice large dresser to each room. Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with sink in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Room was spotless, nicely decorated, newly renovated with very comfortable beds. The staff was faultless. Center of town location was great. Website pictures give the real appearance. Competitive rates. We want to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked the Sage Inn for Carnival Week this year and had a great experience.

Upon arrival we were immediatly greeted by a staff member who offered to help carry our bags in. Check in was quick and we were assigned to room 305. Upon entering the room we found the ceiling to be a little odd. Being that the third floor is on the top (gigity) level the ceiling slopes downward with the roof. My boyfriend is 6 feet tall and it would have been impossible for him to go the whole week without smacking his head at least once when walking in front of the bed. We contacted the front desk who promptly relocated us to a room on the second floor which was much better.

The room was a nice size for two people and was clean upon arrival. The bathroom was a decent size and also clean. I agree with some of the other reviews that the WIFI signal is awful. I ended up using somebody elses signal for the whole trip.

Downstairs the new lounge was very cute. There were bagels, fruit, and coffee every morning until 10am. A little more variety would have been nice but it was free so you can't really complain.

What I liked most was that the staff was super friendly. There was always a warm smile and greeting when we entered and exited. The staff clearly was willing to go out of their way to help you in any way they could.

The location can't be beat; you walk out the front door and your right on commercial street. We stayed in the West End at the Chateau a few years ago and the walk to and from everyday was annoying. Here you're right in the middle of the restaurants and shops.

We're hoping to make the transition to a house next year but if that falls through we will definitely be back at the Sage Inn.

Room Tip: Every room is different!!! Some are small, some are big, some have the bathroom sink next to the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfguy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.0 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Property: Sage Inn & Lounge
Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing