We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambient Atmosphere and a First Class Family Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have stayed at Gabriel's for 2 August vacation weeks in the past 2 years. This outstanding inn is overseen by 2 wonderful innkeepers and their son and provides a truly unique experience for the traveling family. Our vacation was relaxing from the moment we checked in due to the attention to detail, the beautiful decor in each room, the patient and friendly staff. The enchanting ambience and privacy of the property is in direct contrast to its location. It is private and quiet yet it is also in the middle of all the action just 1 block away from bustling Commercial Street . We were able to balance the downtime needs of our very young daughter with the ability to step out our door for a quick stroll through downtown. Last year was our first time going to Provincetown during Family Week, and staying at Gabriel's made our experience even more enjoyable in every way. The proximity to all of the Family Week activities is unparalleled. The hosts answered all of our questions related to area activities, made great recommendations to area restaurants, and would even tailor snacks for the kids to the guests' personal preferences. They also took the time to get to know us and remembered details about our family from the year before. Everything they did helped us feel at home. This will definitely be our home away from home and our #1 choice for our next trip to PTown!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMEDCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 586 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2009

My daughter and I were visiting friends for a few days. We chose Gabriel's primarily because it looked to be the best option for children. We were so delighted with every aspect of our stay. The owners (both Elizabeths!) were warm and gracious and made sure that every need was met. Our room was absolutely adorable and had every amenity that we could have needed. The staff is lovely; each one of them smiling and helpful. We woke up every morning to a lovely breakfast in their greatroom and looked forward to the afternoon cookies that were always waiting for us. The whole effect is charming, easy, andcomfortable, and the location is superb- central and yet quiet. We are looking forward to next year! The ONLY negative is that the bathroom products were not replenished during our stay. Perhaps that was a bit of Yankke frugality!
M. Rose

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerylR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Every year, for the past 15+ years, I've spent the week of my birthday at Gabriels. I consider it my Home away from Home and always my first choice when I plan a stay at the Cape.

All the rooms are beautifully decorated and each have their own charm. Several of the rooms have jacuzzis and rainfall showers (ahhh, heavenly!). Every room has temperpedic beds and HD t.v.s with dvd players, fireplaces, and Ipod radio alarm clocks.

Homemade breakfasts and afternoon treats are provided daily. (omelettes, homemade waffles, muffins, quiche, and afternoon cookies, tea, cocoa - yummy!)

The staff are attentive and friendly. The owners are outgoing, friendly, and very knowledgeable about what to do/where to go while visiting Provincetown.

I nice touch are the little extras that they provide, such as an umbrella if you forgot yours, bathrobes in the rooms, books, dvds, games, beach chairs - all free to borrow if you need them.

The nicest people always seem to be staying at Gabriels too! You can socialize with other guests, relax in the garden/courtyard, or be left alone if that's your preference. It's all good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

It is great to hear you had a wonderful time staying at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. We are looking forward to you swinging by again for another getaway! Don't miss a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I took my partner to Provincetown for his 30th b'day and we stayed at gabriel's. It really was home away from home and t was the best decision we coul have made! The Elizabeths' and their son Christopher were the best hosts ever! Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

It is great to hear you had a wonderful time staying at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. We are looking forward to you swinging by again for another getaway! Don't miss a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We have made the visit to Provincetown four different summers. When we walked into Gabriel's Guest House with our two Shelties, we were simply hoping for a nice room in a good Provincetown location. We were so happy to have arrived at the nicest pet-friendly lodge we've ever experienced. We stayed in the "Katherine Hepburn" room, which was ample in size, and were surprised to learn that it is one of the smaller rooms at the guest house. The two ladies who own the establishment were the most gracious hosts, and were helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities for us.

The guest house is located right in the heart of P-town, next to the Pilgrim Monument park, and we noted that its location was exceptional for those of us who have dogs. We also took our bikes, and rode from Gabriel's to the bike trails along the beaches and dunes.

Gabriel's offers a breakfast that is out of this world, and we savored the conversation with the other guests as much as the delicious omlettes, Belgium waffles and pancakes that were offered to us each morning. All in all, Gabriel's made this our best visit to P-town. As we wrote in the guest book, we will absolutely be back. Why stay anywhere else? --Mark & Peter, Stamford, CT

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

It is great to hear you had a wonderful time staying at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. We are looking forward to you swinging by again for another getaway! Don't miss a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Gabriel's was a good place for us to stay for our honeymoon. We were first timers to Cape Cod and P-Town. The location is amazing - cannot be beat. The Elizabeths were welcoming and patiently answered all our questions about bikes, restaurants, spas, shopping, etc.

Although we booked our specific room about 6 months in advance, about a month before our wedding I was contacted by Elizabeth to say that our room was not available due to a mistake they had made. In the end, a comparable room was assigned to us and we appreciated that gesture very much.

There is lots of premium parking for Gabriel's just behind the Inn and up the hill (important in P-Town). The bathroom in our room (and from what I can see and read about those in other rooms) was luxurious. The homemade breakfast is a very nice touch - just a note that it doesn't include breakfast meats. There are many comfortable and homey aspects of Gabriel's. It was a lovely retreat to come home to after each full day of vacationing.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon20o9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

It is great to hear you had a wonderful time staying at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. We are looking forward to you swinging by again for another getaway! Don't miss a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Liz says: This was my very first time and I loved it! Very friendly; welcomed right at the beginning; ; the rooms are very comfortable; beautiful gardens; wonderful closet space; clean bathrooms; location is perfect as it is only about a block away from the activity of the town and yet it is still quiet; favorite part is coming downstairs for the breakfast that is offered in the morning. Everyone sits around a large table and you get to mix with everyone from around the USA. The guests are diversified; pet friendly. Best: every amenity imaginable from the refrigerator to the shower; Least: Having to drive away and go home!

Rhonnie says: I have been enjoying the hospitality of Gabriel's for 4 years now. This was the first time I took Liz (above) to P town. Every time I stayed there it is better than the first time and your hospitality reflects from you to your guests. The people I have met there through the years we even make time once a year to meet at P town and at Gabriel's so which as formed a tight family connection. In my opinion there is no place comparable to Gabriel's. Because of the two Elizabeths and their son, Chris, making me feel as though part of their family we look forward to going back for many years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calamityjane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

It is great to hear you had a wonderful time staying at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. We are looking forward to you swinging by again for another getaway! Don't miss a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
335 reviews
1 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $135 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Private nearby parking is available for $12 daily. Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing