We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Nearby Hotels
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaconlight Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxberry Inn(Provincetown)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterford(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$340
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Porch Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$589
$379
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roux(Provincetown)
$280
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
509
56
24
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
56
24
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomjane goodalllaurel roomvirginia woolfjulia childp towncommercial streetcooked to order breakfaststeam showerafternoon cookieshome friespilgrim monumentplace to stayevery morninggas fireplacekoi pondbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 603 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at Gabriels 3 nights in July 2014. Everything was well maintained. The room was very clean. The Breakfasts were supurb. They were very accomodating and helpful with umbrellas, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pay a lot of attention to details and are committed to making your stay enjoyable.
We hope to see you again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a gorgeous little escape from the hustle and bustle of Provincetown's main street! We had an entire suite (not sure if that's what my sister intended for our short one-night stay) and it was wonderful. Huge bathtub within which you could relax while watching TV. Nice little toiletries provided. Beautiful little deck overlooking a peaceful treed courtyard with its fishpond and singing birds. The breakfast, which is prepared by lovely staff members in the homey kitchen, was amazing! The only thing missing was a hot tub in the courtyard to relax in in the evening under the cute little white lights they have set up in the trees. We did have one small issue in that one door to our suite did not lock- but we forgot to tell the staff before we left. I highly recommend staying here- for much more then one night! Although I was with my sister at the time, it would be a very romantic setting for couples! Great location within very close walking distance to the main action in Provincetown- but on the back street so as not to be disturbed by noise. It is not on the beachfront.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard- and make sure the doors are capable of locking.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

There is so much to do in Provincetown and we also recommend staying more than just one night! An outdoor hot tub in the courtyard would be a nice addition and it is on our wish list although many of our rooms do have two person jacuzzi tubs. In regards to the locking of doors, all our our doors do lock and we also provide a second deadbolt on each door. Your unit had a French door where you first need to lift the ladle to lock. We will be installing a sign on all of our French doors going forward! Thank you and come see us again soon. Elizabeth, innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My first time staying there was 4th of July weekend. I was greeted warmly upon arrival, offered a coffee and a sofa while I waited for my room, WAY before their standard arrival time.
Beautiful room, great bed, love the kitchenette!
Every request I made was fulfilled immediately, and each employee I passed wished me a sincere "good day".
This place is too good to be true, in an era of being treated like an inconvenience by most hotels.
Bonus points to Chris, who went above and beyond in his helpfulness!
I WILL ONLY STAY HERE FROM NOW ON!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tt818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

It is great to hear you will have to search no more for a perfect hotel destination in Provincetown.
Gabriel's staff is a family and we treat our guests the same. We are proud of our impeccable room service and restaurant-like breakfasts. It always makes us happy to know that our guests are well attended to and want to come back again.
We cannot wait to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

There is no place we would rather celebrate our anniverary (10th) and no one we would rather celebrate with...than the hosts, staff and friends we have made at Gabriel's.
The hosts, Elizabeth x 2 are wonderful,caring hosts and their son Chris a charming and helpful young man. The room was immaculate and immediately cleaned and restocked every morning with towels, soap and linens.
The good morning breakfast in the great room overseen by Jeanne and Karen was as always delicious. There is nothing like egg scrambled with feta, spinach, tomato and cheese. The muffins and additional fare is yummy and all included in the price.
Gabriel's is centrally located to all the action- and all we had to do was open our windows and hear the street music from the Portuguese Festival singers. What a delight to fall asleep to.
Thank you Elizabeth x 2 and Chris and Jeanne and the rest ofd the staff. Come and stay here folks...you will love it!
Loretta and Terry Porter Fahey

Room Tip: Any room in the inn will be wonderful They have pet friendly rooms, children friendly rooms, family friendly rooms and couple friendly rooms! Our favorite is Mary Oliver.... All of the rooms are spacious and immaculate. Sunny and bright!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Loretta and Terry!
Thank you for your stay with us and the kind words. It was great to have you over at our lovely inn.
Our good morning free breakfast is indeed delicious! We ourselves cannot help coming down to the Great Room in the morning to grab a bite.
We and the staff are happy to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Cozy, neat, comfortable, great experience! The breakfast was amazing, cooked on the spot to your personal requirements, just delicious. The staff very friendly and with the best location, just 3 minutes from Commercial Street. Everything was just perfect!

Room Tip: Agatha Christie's has some stairs, just be aware.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IbiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thank you for your stay with us! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at the Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's.
Our lovely staff is working hard to accommodate your dietary requirements and make your every stay as pleasant as possible. We are happy when you are.
The central location is hard to beat. The inn is at the heart of Provincetown, but rooms are tucked away amiss the most beautiful gardens.
We hope to see you back at our luxurious piece of heaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews