We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Place!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a weekend in Ptown and a GREAT stay at Gabriel's. We have been coming to Ptown for over 10 years and this was our first stay at this great inn. We stayed in the Willow room. Its a nice big room with a king size bed,fire place, jacuzzi tub,and steam shower. We really enjoyed this room. (I dont think there is a bad room in this place) The breakfast in the morning was way more then expected. It is not your typical continental breakfast. We had ham and eggs with hash browns and sausage. The property is in a great location just off of Commercial St and a very short walk to all the stores,bars, and restaurants. Also we felt the rates for this time of year are very reasonable considering what you get for your money. All in all this a truly a great place to stay, and I must say this has moved to the top of our list of the best place to stay in Ptown!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room at this inn. Willow was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will let Dr Seuss know you enjoyed the ham and eggs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    54
    21
    4
    9
See reviews for
76
348
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in early November. Not too many guests so we were upgraded upon arrival. We stayed in the Laurel. Very romantic. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Elizabeth and Elizabeth, thank you. Beautiful courtyard with fire pit. All rooms are beautiful. The laurel had a fireplace in the bedroom and 2nd fireplace in kitchen/living room 2person jacuzzi tub and 2 person shower. We just loved gabriels and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Laurel is one of our best rooms and we are so happy that you were able to experience all of the amenities it has to offer. With two fireplaces, it's a great room to stay in the winter so come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a find, normally we stay at one of the local hotels but we changed because we recently adopted our 6 year old yellow lab and wanted to bring her along. This place is the place to stay, the location is perfect, literally a 2 minute walk to all the shops and bars. Rooms were quiet, clean, and warm. Staff always has a smile and is there for your any needs. The included breakfast every morning is a bonus. Home cooking. Our dog really enjoyed it and we look foreward to returning. Had family come down to visit and they all agree this a great place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Who knew that an adopted yellow lab would bring us all together! We are so happy your puppy liked the home cooking and hope that she will want to bring you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My first time to Provincetown, and I could not have picked a better place to experience all that P-town has to offer. The charming Gabriel's central location was the perfect spot for friends and family to meet up. Short walking distance for all shopping, dining and beach. The friendliness of the staff, the beautiful grounds and the charming rooms made my visit an amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
So happy you feel you picked a winner. We are so pleased you chose us and look forward to your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed my first time to ptown. The off season price was right during Columbus Day weekend, and the foliage beautiful...and no reservations needed at most restaurants! We'll.be back....maybe even during high season!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
The fact that we are located in the shadow of the historic Provincetown Pilgrim Monument is one of the big pluses of our hotel. Even though we are in the center of town, being one block removed from the shops and restaurants is enough to create a peaceful environment for our guests. Hope to see you this season, maybe even in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malverne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Who needs swanky when you have charm, personality, beauty and hospitality. Perhaps you can find some places just a little less expensive but the extra few dollars for the breakfast, beautiful rooms, hospitality, cleanliness and location is worth it. I felt like I was in Disney. The owners and there workers take pride in what they do. First time there and we r gOing back next year. I felt Like I was a part of their family. Extreamly dog and kid friendly. The zen garden as I like to call it is beautifully designed and relaxing to sit in. Fires in the garden going at night to give a cozy warm feeling. I've stayed at other locations in Ptown and Gabriells by far is the best. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestotravel3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the Disney comparison and we didn’t even have our mouse ears on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at Gabriel's and it was also our first visit to Provincetown.

Upon arrival in Provincetown (via the BHC ferry from Boston), we were happy to find out that Gabriel's was just a short walk from the wharf.

The location of this inn is excellent - situated just off Provincetown's Commercial Street and next to the impressive Pilgrim Monument.

Commercial Street has all you could ask for - unique stores, bars, cafés and restaurants.

Gabriel's itself was beautifully presented/decorated, clean and the staff were very friendly. The made-to-order cooked breakfast each morning was a delight, and tea/coffee, juice and home baked treats were available in the day room throughout our stay.

We stayed in the Agatha Christie suite, which is located on two levels and is very private.

On the first level is the bathroom - complete with a jacuzzi tub.

You then climb up the (very steep) stairs to the suite's second level - a spacious, light (attic) room containing two queen beds (very comfortable!), a gas fireplace, a refrigerator, a microwave, tea/coffee making facilities, a TV (with cable) and two sky-light windows looking up to the Pilgrim Monument.

The courtyard of this inn is also breath taking, and is beautifully lit at night making it the perfect place to just sit and relax on a warm evening. It even has a pond!

While our stay in Provincetown was brief, we found our time at Gabriel's very refreshing. We loved being so close to historic monuments, the wharf, the beach and the town center.

We would like to thank the two Elizabeth's for their hospitality, their son Christopher and the other staff at Gabriel's.

Room Tip: Due to the steep stairs, I wouldn't recommend the Agatha Christie suite if you are elderly or ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your overall experience with us. As you note, the Agatha Christie room has many wonderful features but also has a set of steep stairs. We recognize that it’s not the perfect room for everyone. Perhaps a room disclaimer such as, “no liquids after 6pm” is needed!!! Joking aside, the stairs are unique to that room only and are very typical of a historic New England home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Property: The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing