We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wedding day...in the rain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This past Friday, June 7th, my partner of 10 years and I finally made it official and got married. When we decided to get married we knew the only place in the world we'd want to do it was Gabriel's. Elizabeth, Elizabeth, Christopher and the entire staff were so helpful and accommodating. We had the vision of getting married in their garden where we had spent evenings in past years drinking wine and reconnecting. Even though the rain came down all day, and even harder during the ceremony everything was perfect. Elizabeth and Elizabeth allowed us to move patio furniture and use their giant patio umbrella to make the space exactly what we wanted. Even through all of our stress they remained positive, reassuring us that even a little rain couldn't ruin our special day...and they were right. We didn't have our families with us that day but felt the love and support from everyone at Gabriel's and for that we will forever be thankful. Aside from the fact that now this is the place we were married, we stay at Gabriel's every chance we get. The rooms are cozy and romantic, the breakfast is made to order, healthy and delicious, the entire staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are quaint and romantic and you can't ask for a better location. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, a place to take the kids, a night out with friends, or the perfect romantic weekend Gabriel's is the place to go in P-Town!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Do you know that in some European countries rain on the day of the wedding and during the ceremony is considered a lucky sign?...for many future years together?
We are glad we were able to accommodate your wedding even in such a weather. We hope to see you with us celebrating your anniversaries here year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 585 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Gabriels. The room was magnificent. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. After one day there I felt as if this was home. I didn't want to leave. We brought our dog and even he loved it. The breakfast was homemade, cooked to order and delicious. The location is perfect for everything that you want to do. I cannot wait to return to this magical place.

Room Tip: Every room has it's own charm. If you can get a room, get it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have decided to return to stay with us. Thank you! We promise to do everything we can to exceed your expectations and to keep you coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I found this on Trip Advisor, and after reading the reviews I booked two night's in Willow for June 3 and 4 for my wife and I. The occasion was our anniversary. On arrival we were met by Christopher, who pleasantly helped with our bags and showed us to our room. After walking through the garden and viewing our room, I knew we were in for a treat! The next morning we went down for breakfast and were greeted by Jean and her girls, who made us right at home and served a delicious breakfast. The weather was pleasant, so we sat out in the garden. Shortly, the Elizabeth's greeted us and made helpful suggestions to enhance our stay. We are no stranger's to Ptown but Jean suggested the trolley tour. We should have done it years ago, it was highly informative, and helped orient us. We went on about our business for the rest of the day, returning at 4PM to share a bottle of wine in the serenity of the garden. Here you are, so close to downtown, but you are isolated from the hustle and bustle, which is just a short walk away. The next morning, everyone was on hand to again welcome us, feed us, and make sure our stay lived up to our expectations. It did! This was the 4th property we have stayed at in Ptown over the years, and it's the one we will return to. The others were fine, but Gabriel's and their staff are top shelf.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

We are glad you will have to look no more for the perfect destination in Provincetown. Our staff works hard to provide you with the great room service and match our breakfasts to those at a top-notch restaurant. We believe that have definitely earned the positive feedback that keeps coming on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you back at The Provincetown Hotel At Gabriel's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was my first trip to P town and Gabriels made a lasting impression and the trip extra worth it. The staff, the location, the grounds, the food, etc was all exceptional. My partnet and I had no complaints except that we had to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Michael,
Then do not leave anymore...or at least keep coming back. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I travel lots and stay in a lot of hotels. This means I can be pretty jaded about the hotels i stay in. Please don't pass up a chance to stay here. This B&B is exceptional.

Be it the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, the way that charm simply radiates throughout the property, the serenity of the little Eden that is the garden overlooked by the Provincetown Monument or maybe it'll be the genuine friendliness of the owners or the professionalism if the staff, I guarantee that you will leave trying to work out how quickly you can return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnlogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Gabriel's staff is a family and we treat our guests the same. We are proud of our impeccable room service and restaurant-like breakfasts. It always makes us happy to know that our guests are well attended to and want to come back again. Plus, our central location is hard to beat.
We hope to see you back again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is our second stay. We travel with our golden retrievers often and love to visit this place for the comfort of the rooms and great location to all that is Provincetown. The fact we can bring our
" kids" only helps make our choice easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We love to pamper our four legged guests! Nothing but the best for them! Beds, bowls, biscuits and the Bas Relief Park right next door makes our hotel a "puppy paradise!" We are also kid-friendly and are always happy to welcome your whole family here again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Gabriel's at the Ashbrooke Inn is excellent. Our family has stayed at the inn twice, and we look forward to coming back again this summer. The owners do everything to make sure your stay is comfortable and luxurious. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect, a very short walk to Provincetown's great restaurants and shops. You will be very happy at Gabriel's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrbnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We so appreciate such a nice review and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $137 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing