We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gabriel's puts a smile on my face”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Andover, MA
1 review
“Gabriel's puts a smile on my face”
Reviewed April 21, 2008

A weekend away from home and work is always a treat, but a weekend spent at Gabriel's is a real pleasure. My husband and I recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. Through a combination of internet search and dumb luck, we found Gabriel's.
Each of the rooms is unique, reflecting the personality of it's namesake. We stayed in "Laurel", a large, two room suite with a supercomfortable king sized bed, a sitting area, a well stocked kitchen, a luxurious bath, and 2 gas fireplaces. My favorites were the many decorating touches, such as hand made needlework on the walls, or The Mafia Cookbook in the kitchen! For the tech-savy , the flat screen TV's with DVD players, and the iHome clock radio for your iPod are great. Every detail reflects the hospitality and good humor of the owners, Elizabeth and Elizabeth.
Breakfast each morning was delicious. Eating at the large dining table with a diverse group of guests was a great way to learn and share tips about visiting Provincetown. We definitely hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MargieandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    53
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
76
335
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

6 days alone with my sweetie in a gorgeous room -no crowds at the beach and ability to bring our beloved pooch PRICELESS! No detail was unattended. WONDERFUL- FABULOUS staff! Breakfast was full of choices cold and hot cooked to order! Innkeepers most welcoming yet unobtrusive. PERFECT IN EVERY WAY! Highly recommended . (We are veteran innkeepers!)

  • Liked — Great attention to detail!
  • Disliked — We had to leave and come back to the real world!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rhubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

First off, the room we stayed in at Gabriel's had the most upscale shower we'd ever seen outside a magazine - it was almost a work of art. We stayed in Susan, a brand new , beautiful, huge, one room suite. While the room had absolutely no view of anything, it is so comfortable, we didn't care. Ideally located, the Inn is a block from the ocean and the main shopping street in Provincetown, and for those who bring their dogs, right next to a small park. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful (great restaurant recommendations). There were a few annoyances, however, most likey caused by the time of year we were there and the resulting few guests. Much of the time the office was locked and there was no way to reach anyone. This is really a problem if you need directions or something for your room. Breakfast was terrific our first morning there, omlets and fresh baked muffins. The second, breakfast was fine, quiche and leftover muffins. The third day, however, we were left to choose one of the two pieces of leftover quiche or a remaining muffin.
Quite a letdown from such a good start. The most annoying problem, however, was a persistent noise right under our room throughout our stay. We found out it was a sump pump in the basement. We liked the room so much, we did not move, but if you have a problem with noise, make sure this problem has been corrected or hope that it hasn't rained for awhile.

  • Liked — Our room was really comfortable and attractive
  • Disliked — Noise under that room that kept us awake
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NJNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We felt extremely comfortable in our room. The room was so so clean and fresh, filled with tons of special touches!!! Our dogs had a blast as the park was right next door. The breakfeast was absolutely amazing!!! People were so nice and made our stay as comfortable as possible!! It was worth every penny, cant wait to stay there again soon!!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank capelover617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2008

When my husband and I visited Provincetown in the past, I'd always looked longingly at the signs for inns and guest houses as we drove to the edge of town to the somewhat run-down motel that allows us to bring our dog. When we decided to go back to celebrate our anniversary, I wondered whether it was possible to stay at a nice inn and bring our yellow Lab Jeannie. Happily, it was! I found Gabriel's on-line. It promised rooms with lovely decor, fireplaces, private baths with jacuzzis and other luxuries. And, most importantly, pets were welcome! It was everything we'd hoped for. We loved our stay in the Katherine Hepburn room with fireplace, jacuzzi, kitchenette, television, music system, and a dog-bed for Jeannie! Located in the center of town, we were within walking distance of all our favorite restaurants and galleries and there was a park for Jeannie right next door. Breakfasts at Gabriel's were delicious and we enjoyed conversing with the other guests and our warm, lovely hosts, the two Elizabeths, who made everyone feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksrBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, PA
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2007

My wife and I were trying to decide what to do for our 25th wedding anniversary when a co-worker suggested whale watching in Cape Cod. We have been on the East Coast for 3 years now after being transferred to Philadelphia from Chicago but had not yet travelled to the New England area so this was a perfect opportunity. Noting that a few whale watching boats depart from Provincetown, MA I decided to find lodging there and used the internet to search. I couldn’t believe how many choices there were so I waded through the myriad of sites quickly discovering that most were of the bed and breakfast type which is not usually our choice. One website really had me hooked, [--], and it was a “recommended” place to stay according to the Boston Globe article on Gabriel’s home page.
The reality of staying at Gabriel’s far surpasses what the website mentions. Not only does Elizabeth Brooke hold the title of owning the oldest woman owned continuously run inn in the country but she runs one of the finest establishments in the country, period! Late October in Provincetown is beautiful, the town has quieted down from the hectic summer, people are strolling around town and holding hands while the whales are having fun in the Atlantic. It’s truly a unique experience and the Elizabeth’s make your stay very enjoyable. My bride and I even decided to extend our visit an extra day and since it was mid-week, there was room at the inn! We were lucky, though, as there were many guests coming and going throughout our stay, it may be “off-season” in Provincetown but Gabriel’s was still busy and have things planned throughout the winter as well.
Gabriel’s is not your typical bed and breakfast, either. While many B&B’s make you feel like you are invading them, Gabriel’s is not that way. The Great Room is warm and inviting, separated from where the family lives, with a gorgeous fireplace and kitchen (love the late night fresh baked cookies, by-the-way!). The amenities are also just right with books, board games and videos for one to enjoy should you decide to stay indoors. We particularly liked the private balcony off our room that overlooked the beautiful courtyard area as well as the fireplace and Jacuzzi in our suite. Unlike most hotels that charge you for every little thing, I was impressed that everything is included for you to enjoy and the staff was always attentive to your needs without being in-your-face. That seemed to be the prevailing attitude at Gabriel’s, enjoy yourself and relax without worrying about what’s going to be added to the bill! And isn’t that what vacations are all about?
As mentioned, this was the 25th wedding anniversary for my wife, Carol and myself and we plan to return again to this slice of heaven (did I mention that our room was fabulous!). I realized at the start that this was THE place to go when I phoned to make the reservation. I explained that we had never been to Cape Cod and it was a special anniversary, Elizabeth suggested the suite for us and took care of the details. When I set my GPS device to search for Gabriel’s, there was only one and I didn’t even put in the state! And in my opinion there is only one Gabriel’s, we were so impressed with our stay that I had to pen this article to say Thank You Elizabeth’s for everything, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Doc, King of Prussia, PA

  • Liked — It was better than a 5-Star facility. Everything was perfect.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank docandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH CAROLINA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Gabriel's Inn is fantastic!!! We have never experienced such awesome hospitality like this place offers!!! You would be remiss to NOT stay at Gabriel's Inn while in P'town! This Inn is centrally located, yet remains secluded and private!! Each room at the Inn has a fireplace, jacuzzi for 2, huge shower/steam/massage unit for 2, a luxurious TempurPedic bed, and a cozy kitchenette!! The owners are always readily available, go to any means to accomodate their guests. The Great Room offers up some mouth watering bodacious omelettes made to order, scratch pancakes with walnuts or chocolate chips along with fresh Maple syrup...the hospitality is above all expectations, and the rooms are very well thought out and tastefully decorated. We stayed in the SUSAN...my only regret....we couldn't stay longer!!! The grounds are immaculate and tastefully landscaped....with a gas firepit outside, and a deck for each room at the Inn to enjoy....privately....

  • Liked — Hospitality of Owners and seclusion of place, along with service for guests
  • Disliked — Not being able to stay longer!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Claybabytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
813 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
308 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Property: The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing