We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Everything about Gabriel's was wonderful. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The shower was spectacular, the bed comfy. And breakfast went well beyond just pastries (though they had those too). I would have been happy to stay even longer!

Room Tip: The Willow was a perfect room for 3 with a king size bed and a single chaise lounge that pulls out i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Amazing experience every time we go. From the moment we get there and Christopher helps us carry our bags, to the gorgeous, clean rooms and beautiful garden. Waking up to the the smells of the most wonderful breakfast cooked by their very own chef.. Its located central to everything in town.. There is no other place in Provincetown that can even come close.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obpd217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the beautiful and spacious "Susan" room with our two dogs, a westie and a cavachon. Each morning Kirk served a delicious breakfast, including various egg dishes and blueberry waffles. He was so friendly and polite... a real gentleman! The courtyard in the center of Gabriels was beautiful, and included flowers, foliage, water features, and cozy sitting areas. We both love Provincetown, and we will definitely continue to choose Gabriel's for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markav99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I spent an extra long weekend in P-town, and wanted a place that was both in-town and quiet, comfortable, pretty, informal, and welcoming for us and our springer spaniel. What a find Gabriel's was! From the moment we stepped in the door and Chris welcomed us we were made to feel right at home. From the gracious welcome each morning at breakfast to the sound of birds around the feeder in the evening on the back deck, everything was as good as we could hope it to be. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Gabriels is exactly as described. We stayed in the Olivia the room which was wonderful. The room was clean, neat and updated. There are flatscreen tvs in each room. The bathroom has a 2 person jacuzzi and 2 person shower. There is a wonderful smell when you walk into the hallway and into the room. The linens were impeccable, clean and soft. We consider ourselves hotel snobs and we were pleasantly surprised.

We were a bit skeptical because it is a bed and breakfast but it was amazing. We arrived a bit after 7PM and the office closes promptly at 7PM. But our envelope with our room information was waiting for us at the door and while unloading we ran into one of the Elizabeth's (owners) walking her dog Ms Popper (I think). She was very very nice and suggested a place for us to eat dinner outside that night (since it was wonderful weather). She also told us breakfast would be between 8:30AM and 10:00AM tomorrow. She also congratulated us on our marriage (It was very nice that she remembered since we mentioned it when we booked our room almost 6 months ago only once in an email and she was not at the desk with our information readily available).

We decided to try the breakfast everyone raves about the next morning. OH MY GOODNESS.The breakfast was incredible for each and every day we stayed at Gabriel's. The service was wonderful and the food was amazing. Staff is very personable, friendly and accommodating. We made arrangements to pay the balance of our stay in cash when we arrived and instructions when booking clearly state when you book if you do not arrive before the office closes the balance will be applied to the credit card you used to make your reservation. Well in the morning we met Elizabeth #2 and we mentioned to her we assumed the balance was put through onto our credit card last night since we arrived after the office closed and she said no we waited since we knew you wanted to pay cash. I thought that was great since they had every right to run it through. Very nice place to stay located in the middle of town. Easy to go back and forth to your room to change clothes or just relax. They also have an agreement with a parking lot where ou can park your car for the duration of your stay. Just a short block from Gabriel's.

We will stay ONLY at Gabriel's when we visit Ptown in the future as the breakfast is worth the stay and the room is amazing and we rate this stay a 5.

Felica & Annie Rudnick-Tucker

Room Tip: The rooms are exactly as described. Note it is a bed and breakfast so if you choose a room on any f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrimsonTide9921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs,Gabriel's topped them all! The rooms were a step up, the staff was warm and friendly and the fresh made to order breakfast each day was Delicious!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gabriel's at the Ashbrooke Inn. Just a couple blocks from Macmillan Wharf (and so the Boston-Ptown ferry), very easy to find. The innkeepers and staff could not have been more helpful and gracious. Great breakfast. Cookies in the afternoon were an awesome touch. Clean comfortable room. Awesome skylight. Great shower. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
668 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $137 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing