We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
$239
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
500
56
23
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
56
23
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomjane goodalllaurel roomvirginia woolfp towncommercial streetmade to order breakfaststeam showerafternoon cookieshome friespilgrim monumentplace to stayevery morninggas fireplacekoi pondfull kitchenbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 593 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2011

My husband and I were thrilled that we could stay the night in the Laurel room with our loyal four legged friend. From the moment we entered on this chilly March day we found the room to be warm and cozy. The gas fireplaces made the 2 rooms and bathroom quite cozy. After a run on the beach with our dog we were able to get some great salads for take-out thanks to the suggestions of our hosts. We thought we would both go for breakfast in the main building and leave our pooch in the room but decided he might object too loudly. Our hosts fixed us a lovely full breakfast and helped to bring it to our room. It was a true joy to stay here and we hope to return many more times.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I have been here several times. This time I was lucky enough to be in a new room, The Olivia. But I also saw several other rooms in the new building. Once again, the hosts have managed to create an ambiance that triggers relaxation the minute you arrive. This is the ONLY place I stay in Provincetown.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jtactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We made a reservation based on the recommendation of a friend who enjoys the inn in season and travels with a dog. We were totally surprised by the comfort of Gabriel's, and warmth of the owners and innkeepers. There was a variety of room sizes to choose from; we chose a small room, dog friendly, in the off season, and found that it was extremely clean, welcoming, the room had been preheated for our arrival and had a gas stove in the room. It was quiet, warm, cozy and perfect for a weekend get away. Wonderful to escape the snow and hustle and bustle and come to a quiet town and be warmly welcomed.
We loved the coffee and tea available in the parlor at any hour, and enjoyed the hot, delicious breakfast served in the morning, with plenty to choose from and prepared in the kitchen off of the dining area. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Wonderful hosts. Wonderful guests. Wonderful time. Aren't even considering a different location for our next stay in Provincetown.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabulous50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Booked two nights on a whim, needing a quick getaway with my wife and pup. Took a chance, having stayed at Gabriel's a zillion years ago...well, we were most pleased! We were instantly welcomed and made to feel right at home (one of the most important first experiences!). Our room was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and totally dog friendly. The Inn is conveniently located in the middle of town, just off the main strip, within a quick walk to the town beach. Breakfast was served in the common room of the main building, lots of yummy choices and happy customers greeting one another with a smile. Don't think twice, books your next stay at Gabriel's!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieIfeLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you kindly for a warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's is open year-round - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town. Everything is at an arm's reach - dining, shopping and even the beach!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews