We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boatslip Resort
Nearby Hotels
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxberry Inn(Provincetown)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Porch Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
$564
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Roux(Provincetown)
$480
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Vic Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$339
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
36
45
25
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
45
25
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea dancefree admissionwater pressure in showerfun place to stayking roomcomplimentary breakfastthe location is perfectcarnival
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 132 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Over the years I have stayed here a number of times but it had been about 5 years since my last stay. I am happy to report the rooms are now air-conditioned and most of the furnishing have been updated. Still basic accommodations, clean room, comfortable beds, bathroom is nothing fancy but it is clean and very functional, fyi there is a very high step getting into the bathroom in some of the rooms...............careful not to miss it on the way out. Staff very helpful fast efficient check-in/out. If someone in your party is arriving later they wait till they arrive to give you the second key, they check everyone's ID I'm good with that from a security standpoint. They have also updated the locks to a "chip" system.

I know its expensive for a basic room but you get great views (on the waterside) and all guests are admitted free to the daily Tea Dance and they have the best pool/deck area in Provincetown. If you haven't stayed here you should give it a try.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a waterside room, a bit loud during tea dance but the view is so worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Few places are as well situated as the Boatslip Resort. It's right in the centre of things. One important plus is the parking. It's terribly hard to park in Provincetown so you need somewhere that offers parking. Once parked you don't need to move until you leave, I would have given the resort a four except that the carpentry in the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Our room had a bathroom door that is a piece of board which didn't fit so the door didn't close properly.
If you like an afternoon rest then don't stay here...there is a daily tea dance which is very loud from four until seven. Didn't bother us as we were out whale watching and only caught the last half hour
The room is fine and we had a wee balcony. It's a basic, clean, anonymous hotel room.
Breakfast isn't up to much so we went out for that. Would I stay there again....yes, but I'd probably investigate other places to see what was available first now that I know the lie of the land.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing balcony unless you want somewhere quite for the afternoons.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. The staff are most professional and friendly, the rooms are very comfortable and perfectly clean, and the resort is convenient for all the daytime & nighttime activities of Provincetown. And, your resort is right on the beach.

Room Tip: There is a very exciting, but loud, tea dance every afternoon with disco music. If, like me, you want an occasional siesta, ask for a room facing the pier. You'll still hear the music, but it will be very bearable. Oh, and please try to convince the Resort to improve the quality of internet access to the bedrooms...it is of the poorest quality.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Provincetown is very expensive. The young cannot afford it. Our room was $229. It is about the only hotel in town with two beds in one room. The BnBs are too small for two beds. The sliding door shuts out the noise from the deck and pool. Great views of the bay and boats coming and going.

Most of the employees are Bulgarians on a travel-work visa program. They are returning to take their college exams. The guests as the Boatslip did not bother them at all! Bulgarians staffed one restaurant in town, too.

Great shopping in P-town.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms cost more.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Resort in town located at the beach. Rooms are renovated and very nice. Small dull bathrooms. Very nice view from balcony over swimmingpool, big deck and sea. Very friendly staff! Nice sundeck, they have a daily tea dance there so you can't lay around after 4 PM. This resort is mainly gay. Free breakfast in the morning, don't expect to much. This hotel is not the charming kind of hotel you will find everywhere here in P town, this is a nice resort!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews