We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad the pool was closed”
Review of Boatslip Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boatslip Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had overall, a great stay at the Boatslip in Provincetown. The room was clean and bright and we faced the ocean as promised. The breakfast is terrific, real variety and included with the cost of the room. The staff really make the place work, they work hard, they are friendly and nice and helpful. If only they had told us the pool was going to be closed all week during our stay. We picked the hotel for two reasons, it has a heated outdoor pool AND the hotel is located right on the water and is central to everything you could possibly want in a P-town hotel. Stay at this hotel by all means but ask if the amenities are available for your visit, I don't think they will volunteer this information.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and book an ocean view room, it is totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boatslipresort, Owner at Boatslip Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

We had an unscheduled break in the concrete surround which we called in special pool techs to recast and pour new pool cement into broken area. To guarantee their work, we had to guarentee no use for 3 days. May I extend a personal invitation to come back any time this year and enjoy our pool, lounge chair, have our grill person serve you lunch and one of our 18 bartenders make you some of your favorite cocktail to enjoy on our deck? Please ask for me so I may know that you have been able to enjoy what you expected on your prior visit. Thank you, Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

It's a lot of fun. A great location. Nothing luxurious but that's not why I'm here. Affordable, clean and redone rooms... and a great view. Not the place to come to relax necessarily as there is tea dance that is loud from 4-7 but if you need a fun get away - this is a great place to stay. Seriously beautiful surroundings. And peaceful out on the balcony at night. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Boatslip since the 1980's and compared with the refurbished and stylish boutique guesthouses that have developed since then, it simply has'nt kept pace. The breakfast has to be the poorest in the town and we always ended up going elsewhere for the really wonderful food the USA has to offer. The bedrooms are however of a good size and the sea view ones have wonderful aspects. The tea dance in the afternoons still boogies on but early season is deserted. The deck and cocktails available while sunbathing are to die for but you do get turfed out early to make way for tea dance!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boatslipresort, Owner at Boatslip Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

I was saddened to see your opinion of the resort. Since we didn't open until May 4th this year, after many upgrades including all new baths, we hope you will stop by to give us a thumbs up on improving your vacation time with us. Even if you're not staying with us, stop by and any one of our staff will proudly show you our new rooms. Thank you for you again, we hope we meet your standards this year. Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been staying at the BoatSlip and just love it. The rooms are nice and clean with newly remodeled baths!! It is in an absolutely PERFECT location and it is a LOT of fun! The staff is just so friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend the BoatSlip to anyone looking for a fun atmosphere!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boatslipresort, Manager at Boatslip Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you. It is so nice to hear that our work to improve the property made your vacation more comfortable and memorable. as always, our staff is always what we're most proud of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here over one of the busiest weeks of the Summer.

The staff were very helpful and the accommodation the perfect setting for a long weekend.

Location was ideal and the views across the bay were perfect, a great getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boatslipresort, Manager at Boatslip Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are glad you selected our resort for your getaway. I am so happy we measured up even on a busy summer weekend. That means the reputation we have for our friendly staff is well deserved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for just one night (USD: 200, non harbour-view) and we were quite happy to leave. Luckily the resort is located right at the party mile of Provincetown. The rooms are very old and in a quite lousy condition. It looks like a slightly rebuilt storage hall. There was no ac in our room (just a fan). The bathroom was very old and therefore dirty and musty. The lock at the door was destroyed so we were not able to close it. We were able to sleep well because the beds are one of the best things in this "resort". Breakfast is motel-style but not worth spending 200 bucks for a night. The staff is not local and has no know-how about the area or something else.

On the patio there's a teadance party taking place every afternoon. It is a gay party and the crowd was mostly between 35 and 50 but if you like that, you might find it pretty nice. To make it short: Party there, sleep somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lubriport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Boatslip Resort is a good place to participate the anual Bearweek in Provincetown. Each day the World famous teadance and a lot of parties, pool pleasure...everything bears needs ! Breakfast is not special but enough. Staf & crew are very helpfull. Rooms can be updated but everything works good and is clean.

Room Tip: harborview is fine... in bearweek oceanview is crowdy between 4 and 7 pm (teadance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boatslip Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boatslip Resort

Address: 161 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $95 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boatslip Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boatslip, the legendary waterfront landmark and home of the World Famous Tea Dance is located on Commercial Street steps away from historic Provincetown's retail shops, galleries, restaurants and nightlife. Situated in the West End on Provincetown Harbor, the Boatslip offers guests air-conditioned waterfront rooms with private remodeled baths, some with private balconies, limited on-site parking, continental breakfast, a heated pool and sundeck and of course, complimentary admission to Tea Dance! With more than 10 different bars on site, we are an over 21 years of age destination resort. Our wonderfully diverse clientele enjoy an open and inclusive atmosphere making the Boatslip Resort the number one Provincetown destination for the GLBT community and their friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boatslip Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boatslip Resort Provincetown
Boatslip Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing