We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best trips I've had”
Review of Salt House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salt House Inn
Ranked #14 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I usually hate bed and breakfasts but Salt House Inn is totally different then any I've ever stayed at. We enjoyed an absolutely fantastic three day getaway to Provincetown. Our entire trip we couldn't stop talking about how our favorite part of the entire vacation was Salt House Inn. Owners Kevin and David were beyond wonderful hosts—we couldn't wait to wake up and see what breakfast Kevin had whipped up. Top on my list: waffles with caramelized bourbon cinnamon bananas. Every detail of the stay was perfection. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the beautiful loft room complete with claw foot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Salt Inn was a great little B&B tucked away but close to Commercial Street. Owners David & Kevin were great hosts providing excellent restaurant recommendations and a delicious breakfast each day. They are very gracious and down to earth owners who renovated the place into a modern but cozy B&B. Only minor downside was the paper thin walls and hearing guests come in super late but it was not an issue for us. Also bring a sleep mask since the morning light tends to creep in if you have a stain glass window in your room. We will definitely go back to Salt Inn if we travel back to P-town. Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything about the Salt House Inn was amazingly well done and simply stylish. The owners Kevin and David were very gracious and attentive with reservations and suggestions. I'm so glad that this option now exists in P-Town. Salt House is a breath of fresh "salt" air in an old town.

Chris G.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had an incredible 3 day getaway here! Beautiful rooms and decor, functional space and absolutely stunning. Amazing location quick walk to the main strip. Kevin is a wonderful host, very resourceful, and an incredible chef-whipping up the most spectacular breakfasts (including accommodating for dietary restrictions) that we enjoyed in the stylish and elegant setting. It was a pleasure and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Let me start off by saying that the location could not have been more perfect! The inn is a block away from the beach, the art gallery and restaurant district. As for our room, it was beyond clean. While minimal, it was very tastefully put together. Breakfast was my favorite part of the stay. The selection was perfect-- granola, fruits, yogurt, muffins, egg Benedict and other pastries. Everything was delightful! Also, the coffee is amazing here! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtravelerrr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just had a beautiful weekend here at the Salt House Inn. The Inn is simply stunning, very stylish and elegant with a sense of calm thrown in also. David and Kevin are truly very special hosts and make you feel so welcome and at home.

Breakfast is really beautiful also, very relaxed and again elegantly done! These two boys have thought about everything and created a beautiful Inn. My only regret was leaving and not been able to stay longer! A big thank you also for the bottle of wine I found in my bedroom for my birthday, so thoughtful!

We adore this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jannsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt House I, Manager at Salt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.6 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eben House
Eben House
#13 of 62 in Provincetown
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt House Inn

Address: 6 Conwell St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1597
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $166 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining bed and breakfast in Provincetown, Salt House Inn offers a chic modern retreat in the center of Provincetown. Fully renovated the inn features 15 guestrooms, all with private bathrooms, beautiful gardens and our lavish Sun Terrace perfect for soaking in the warm Cape Cod sun. Each morning guests are treated to our signature house made rustic breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Salt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dexter`s Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing