We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaconlight Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
75
34
14
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
34
14
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommercial streetp townowners were friendlystayed one nightliving areaa great place to stayoff seasondefinitely stay here againkeith
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Beaconlight Hotel Provincetown MA. This is a very lovely bed & breakfast. The rooms are impeccably clean and decorated. The beds are very comfortable, towels think and large and soups and hair products very good. The professional pictures are a true representation of the facilities. What the pictures do not show is the cleanliness and wonderful hospitality of the owners, Mark and Keith. The breakfast was very good, the best granola I have ever had, fruit, yogurt, homemade cinnamon rolls, coffeecakes, just delicious, juice and coffee. The location is right in the mists of Provincetown and you can walk to any of the restaurants or tours and beach. I would recommend this for any traveler, a very delightful, comfortable and warm and inviting experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the luxury king on the first floor and it was very nice
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is our second trip to the Beaconlight. The first thing you notice about this place is that it is spotless. Although the rooms are quite small, they are well decorated, comfortable, quiet, cozy, and well maintained. There are two common outdoor areas, and a trip to the upper roof deck provides wonderful views of Provincetown. Coffee is available at 7:30 and the homemade breakfast buffet starts at 8:30. There is parking on site and a bicycle rack.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

1st the Location, just perfect, 2 mins from centre of the main drag (never a more appropriate term than in this case). The house is beautiful and the facilities in terms of decks, terraces etc are great. Also the heated jacuzzi is great though underused and closes after dusk which I felt was a pain.

The Beaconlight was busy and a wee bit expensive but as this was the last 3 days of our trip we decided to go for it. We would have expected a bigger room for the money and iit was quite noisy from early morning underneath the stairs.

What really pi***8d me off was opening the 'welcome letter' to discover that it wasn't a welcome letter at all but was pointing out to us that a gratuity in a suggested amount was expected. Well I'm sorry, I don't mind the tipping culture in the USA which many of us Europeans find difficult but in an Inn, in a 'welcome letter' from a private owner who had just got many hundreds of Euro off my card for the 3 day stay and before any services whatsoever had been provided was just...........well RUDE!

so despite the good bits we won't return, sorry......................

Room Tip: you don't want the one under the stairs on ground floor!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheGreenTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Beaconlight for three days during the week in August. The location is perfect - right in the middle of all the action, but quiet and peaceful at the same time. It's a very nice property and has very clean rooms. We had the second lowest priced room, which was $180 per night for Tuesday through Thursday nights. The room was smaller than expected, but adequate for two people. One surprise was how many children were staying at the property. From reading other reviews, I imagined a mostly adult clientele, but our week was half families half couples.

Mark (one of the owners) was very pleasant and put us at ease. However, Keith (the other owner) made us feel nervous, like we were kids living in our overly-protective dad's house. He is constantly running around the property pushing in chairs, watching what people are doing, wiping things off, going in and out the front door, and up and down the stairs. It stressed us out. The breakfast is fine as far as food items, but it was stressful as well. There are too many people eating for the number of seats they have available to sit in. You didn't know where to sit, and you just wanted it to be over with as soon as possible. There is a dining room table right next to the kitchen that we thought was extra breakfast space. But, when we sat there we were told to go elsewhere. For the price we paid, we expected to feel at home, not like houseguests who have overstayed their welcome. We didn't have a bad time on our trip because P-town is amazing, but we just tried to spend as little as possible at the Beaconlight because we were trying to relax on our trip not worry about if Keith was going to bite our heads off or not. It was 3 days of walking on eggshells.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the stairwell, as it was full of loud children.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Mark & Keith really go out of their way to make you fell comfortable at their oasis of calm just off the hustle & bustle of Commercial St in eclectic PTown. A highly recommended place to stay whilst visiting full on PTown.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjsracer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews