We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wedding weekend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
Ranked #3 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our wedding weekend!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Lands Ends Inn. The first was several years ago,the 2nd most recently for our wedding weekend with many of our wedding guests also staying at the inn. We had a perfect time, with all enjoying their unique rooms, the views, the breakfasts and happy hours, the service...we can hardly wait to return for another relaxing stay.....The staff went out of their way to make us feel safe and whatever they could do for us was not a problem.It is located on the quiet end of the island, walking distance to most hot spots. Rooms were immaculate, service outstanding!!!!! we highly recommend Lands Ends Inn, can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateofsouthFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
367
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We decided to stay at the Lands end inn originally because we had seen it on 2 seperate occations and thought it was beautiful while we were in Ptown staying in 2 different Inns. We just assumed it would be out of our budget,but after deciding to get married on Herron Cove Beach we looked into the price of the rooms and were pleasantly suprised. We also lucked out that it was out of season rates. So on 13th October 2008 we got married and stayed in the Cape Cod Room of the Lands End Inn and it could not have been more perfect. The scenery alone from our deck off of the room was amaizing. The staff could not do enough to make our stay a pleasent one. The breakfast spreads were lovely as were the wine and cheese every evening if you so chose to go. Its the most picturesque place we have ever stayed in. We liked it so much we went back the following year. It will also be the only place we will stay in when we visit Ptown. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Land's End Inn is ideally situated at the end of the Cape high on a hill and surrounded by beautiful gardens. The ambience and decor in such a unique location made our stay absolutely wonderful.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatboyslim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The inn is so very unique. Unlike any other place we've ever stayed. The views are breath-taking of the ocean and harbor. The room was so comfortable. We will be back this winter for short vacation from New York. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexecstasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Wonderful place, high on the hill. Loved the antiques and bric-a-brac - such a change from anonymous, soulless high rise hotels. This is one of the first two buildings in the area. Ask them to show you the 1905 postcard! Staff were super-accommodating. Breakfasts were large and plentiful. My wife and I met some great people at the nightly nibbles and drinks. And we loved the fact that it's small - a true boutique b&b! We found Sal's Place (toward town) a good spot to eat, and right on the water too! Highest recommendation. If you're not happy here, you'll never be happy anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahlenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, CT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Located high up on a hilltop at he far end of Commercial St, the Inn is a charming oasis with gorgeous views all around! Michael, who greeted us was warm and welcoming as was everyone else we encountered during our stay. Our room was the tiny Cape Cod room and the last one available on the busy memorial day wknd but it was cost, well appointed and had amazing views of the tip of the Cape and lighthouses. Continental bkfst was included and consisted of lovely fresh fruit, yogurt, asstd muffins, bagels, etc all very fresh and yummy. A wonderful place that we will return to for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is a gem. Every room is unique, the elevated views are spectacular, the gardens beautiful and calming, and the staff helpful in every way without being cloying. Although many rooms have their own decks or balconies, the public spaces are inviting, comfortable, and peaceful. You do not have to go anywhere at all to feel that you are at the beach and someplace very special. The breakfast provides lots of variety and the muffins and pastries are homemade. In the afternoon, wine, beer, and cheese is served on the deck. It's a great way to meet some of the other guests or not. This is a great place to bring your significant other, romantic, peaceful, awe-inspiring, just the best.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 63 in Provincetown
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Property: Land's End Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing